Leicestershire v Kent
LV County Championship 2009 (Division 2)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 6th, 7th, 8th, 9th June 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsLeicestershire 9 (Batting 5); Kent 9 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)
UmpiresNGC Cowley, RA Kettleborough
ScorerGA York (Leicestershire)
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2No play
Close of play day 3Leicestershire (1) 351/6 (New 55*, White 0*; 96 overs)

Leicestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MAG Boyceb McLaren3876916- 
JJ Cobbc Jones b Kemp46801189- 
HH Dippenaarc Denly b Cook89192230102 
HD Ackermanc Stevens b Cook679611911- 
JWA Taylorc Jones b Cook021-- 
TJ Newnot out8515418413- 
*+PA Nixonlbw b McLaren1429361- 
WA Whitec Kemp b Cook1131351- 
CW Hendersonb Cook01215-- 
AJ Harrislbw b Joseph023-- 
HF Gurneynot out036-- 
Extras(11 b, 6 lb, 28 nb, 8 w)53
Total(9 wickets, declared, 110.3 overs)403
Fall of wickets:
1-80 (Boyce, 22.4 ov), 2-113 (Cobb, 28.4 ov), 3-244 (Ackerman, 62.3 ov), 4-244 (Taylor, 62.5 ov), 5-301 (Dippenaar, 90.5 ov), 6-346 (Nixon, 100.4 ov), 7-379 (White), 8-383 (Henderson), 9-384 (Harris)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cook26   8785-1
McLaren16   362216
Tredwell2   0200--
Stevens12   0350--

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JL Denlynot out116194233133 
SA Northeastc Nixon b Gurney2663743- 
+GO Jonesrun out87113137121 
*M van Jaarsveldnot out1315162- 
DI Stevensdid not bat      
JM Kempdid not bat      
R McLarendid not bat      
JC Tredwelldid not bat      
SJ Cookdid not bat      
MJ Saggersdid not bat      
RH Josephdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 8 nb, 3 w)23
Total(2 wickets, 63.5 overs)265
Fall of wickets:
1-57 (Northeast, 20.5 ov), 2-238 (Jones, 59.2 ov)
Leicestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harris12   4370--
Henderson24   39901-
Taylor3   0100--
White7   0520-1

--> MJ Saggers made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> MJ Saggers made his last appearance in County Championship matches
--> HD Ackerman (1) passed 5000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 23
--> JL Denly (1) passed 2500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 40
--> GO Jones (1) passed 3000 runs in County Championship matches when he reached 74





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive