Somerset v Glamorgan
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (Midlands/Wales/West Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 1st June 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSomerset won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset won by 10 wickets
PointsSomerset 2; Glamorgan 0
UmpiresVA Holder (West Indies), JW Lloyds
Man of the MatchME Trescothick

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JWM Dalrymplec Trego b Suppiah5650578-112.00
MJ Cosgroveb Willoughby1010161-100.00
RE Watkinsrun out16151811106.67
BJ Wrightc Hildreth b de Bruyn172426--70.83
+MA Wallacec Suppiah b de Bruyn135--33.33
AG Wharfst Kieswetter b Waller143--25.00
MJ Powellnot out7711--100.00
RDB Croftb Phillips363--50.00
DA Coskernot out6311-200.00
DS Harrisondid not bat      
GJP Krugerdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 4 nb, 2 w)11
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)128
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Cosgrove), 2-64 (Watkins), 3-105 (Dalrymple), 4-108 (Wright), 5-108 (Wallace), 6-117 (Wharf), 7-122 (Croft)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willoughby4   1161--24.004.00
Phillips4   0301--24.007.50
Trego4   0250---6.25
Waller4   03011-24.007.50
de Bruyn1   022--3.002.00

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ME Trescothicknot out69475491146.81
+C Kieswetternot out57425453135.71
JC Hildrethdid not bat      
Z de Bruyndid not bat      
*JL Langerdid not bat      
PD Tregodid not bat      
AV Suppiahdid not bat      
BJ Phillipsdid not bat      
MTC Wallerdid not bat      
AC Thomasdid not bat      
CM Willoughbydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)6
Total(no wicket, 54 minutes, 14.4 overs)132
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Harrison3   0260-1-8.67
Wharf1   0110---11.00
Cosker3   0190---6.33
Croft3   0290---9.67
Dalrymple1   0110---11.00
Watkins1   0100---10.00

--> RE Watkins passed his previous highest score of 14 in twenty20 matches
--> C Kieswetter passed his previous highest score of 48 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive