Somerset v Gloucestershire
Twenty20 Cup 2009 (Midlands/Wales/West Division)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 29th May 2009 (20-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossGloucestershire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGloucestershire won by 21 runs
PointsSomerset 0; Gloucestershire 2
UmpiresNGC Cowley, TE Jesty
Man of the MatchCM Spearman

Gloucestershire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HJH Marshallc Kieswetter b Trego12862-150.00
WTS Porterfieldb Trego157162-214.29
*APR Gidmanb Turner1621231-76.19
CM Spearmanc Turner b Waller51293661175.86
CG Taylorlbw b Thomas1719281-89.47
+SJ Adsheadb Thomas341--75.00
RKJ Dawsonnot out27201921135.00
J Lewisc Waller b Thomas1713132-130.77
SP Kirbyrun out001--0.00
ID Saxelbydid not bat      
V Banerjeedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)162
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Marshall), 2-33 (Porterfield), 3-65 (Gidman), 4-114 (Spearman), 5-118 (Adshead), 6-119 (Taylor), 7-162 (Lewis), 8-162 (Kirby, 20 ov)
Somerset bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Willoughby4   0480---12.00
Trego3   0182--9.006.00
de Bruyn3   0300-1-10.00
Turner2   0101--12.005.00
Waller4   0231--24.005.75
Thomas4   0313--8.007.75

Somerset inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ME Trescothickc Dawson b Kirby1312152-108.33
+C Kieswetterb Kirby135--33.33
Z de Bruync Kirby b Banerjee192730-170.37
JC Hildrethb Dawson16111211145.45
*JL Langerc Marshall b Saxelby33232612143.48
PD Tregonot out44323723137.50
WJ Durstonnot out101217--83.33
ML Turnerdid not bat      
AC Thomasdid not bat      
MTC Wallerdid not bat      
CM Willoughbydid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Kieswetter), 2-19 (Trescothick), 3-45 (Hildreth), 4-59 (de Bruyn), 5-96 (Langer)
Gloucestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Lewis4   0230---5.75
Kirby4   0172--12.004.25
Saxelby4   0491--24.0012.25
Banerjee4   02612-24.006.50
Dawson4   02411-24.006.00

--> V Banerjee made his debut in twenty20 matches
--> CM Spearman 50 in 26 balls, 33 minutes with 6 fours and 1 six
--> RKJ Dawson passed his previous highest score of 22 in twenty20 matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive