Lancashire v Northamptonshire
Friends Provident Trophy 2009 (Group D)
VenueOld Trafford, Manchester on 12th May 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLancashire won the toss and decided to field
ResultLancashire won by 6 wickets
PointsLancashire 2; Northamptonshire 0
UmpiresTE Jesty, RA Kettleborough
Man of the MatchAG Prince

Northamptonshire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MH Wesselsc Croft b Chapple1021281-47.62
+NJ O'Brienlbw b Chapple2336453-63.89
AJ Hallc Sutton b Hogg0910--0.00
RA Whitec Prince b Mahmood153248--46.88
*N Bojerun out5057815187.72
MAG Nelsonb Keedy31012--30.00
AG Wakelyc Croft b Smith3248583-66.67
DJ Willeylbw b Keedy011--0.00
DS Lucasnot out3263741-50.79
MS Panesarrun out021--0.00
LM Daggettnot out132232--59.09
Extras(4 b, 18 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)33
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Wessels), 2-35 (Hall), 3-37 (O'Brien), 4-79 (White), 5-97 (Nelson), 6-127 (Boje), 7-129 (Willey), 8-169 (Wakely), 9-170 (Panesar)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hogg10   12811-60.002.80
Chapple10   1322--30.003.20
Mahmood10   04112160.004.10
Smith10   0331--60.003.30
Keedy7   04222-21.006.00
du Plessis3   01302--4.33

Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJ Hortonc Hall b Panesar4674854-62.16
TC Smithc Boje b Lucas188--12.50
AG Princec Willey b Daggett78971387180.41
MJ Chiltonb Hall2947362-61.70
F du Plessisnot out4047486-85.11
SJ Croftnot out913251-69.23
+LD Suttondid not bat      
KW Hoggdid not bat      
*G Chappledid not bat      
SI Mahmooddid not bat      
G Keedydid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 2 nb, 2 w)10
Total(4 wickets, 47.3 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Smith), 2-100 (Horton), 3-144 (Chilton), 4-182 (Prince)
Northamptonshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Daggett8   0381--48.004.75
Hall10   1381--60.003.80
Boje10   04501--4.50
Panesar10   0381--60.003.80
Willey1   0100---10.00

--> AG Wakely passed his previous highest score of 16 in ListA matches
--> DS Lucas equalled his previous highest score of 32 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive