Wellesbourne v Midlands Club Cricket Conference
Other matches in England 1987
VenueLoxley Close, Wellesbourne on 10th July 1987 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresBJ Hamblett, JLH Townsend
ScorersA Cowley (Wellesbourne), LR Oakley (Midlands Club Cricket Conference)

Midlands Club Cricket Conference inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TG Pidgeonc Rothwell b Morris63     
VA Tombsc Cowley b Morris46     
A Hamiltonc Miller b Morris12     
NL Spraggb Cowley19     
*G Calcottb Morris13     
N Westonc Pattison b Cowley11     
M Morris hit wkt b Cowley14     
P Daweslbw b Cowley10     
M Palmernot out8     
+GR Westonnot out1     
R Taylordid not bat      
Extras(3 lb)3
Total(8 wickets, declared, 42.3 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Wellesbourne bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rothwell9   2390--
Pattison8   3210--
Miller5   0320--
Cowley8   0284--

Wellesbourne inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Rowsonb Taylor11     
D Haydenb Taylor15     
J Lillwallrun out34     
T Gibbonlbw b Dawes2     
B Rosec GR Weston b Dawes0     
P Rothwellc Dawes b N Weston8     
I Millerb Spragg24     
E Cowleynot out1     
K Ironsnot out0     
M Pattisondid not bat      
G Morrisdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 2 lb, 5 nb, 5 w)22
Total(7 wickets, 41 overs)117
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Midlands Club Cricket Conference bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Taylor9   0222--
Palmer9   2130--
N Weston8   1251--
Dawes11   4302--
Calcott2   0110--
Spragg2   041--

The match was played to mark the 150th Anniversary of the Wellesbourne CC.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive