Worcestershire Club and Ground v Midlands Club Cricket Conference
Other matches in England 1979
VenueCounty Ground, New Road, Worcester on 8th May 1979 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultWorcestershire Club and Ground won by 71 runs
UmpiresTJ Cox, EE Lawday
ScorersAW Potter (Worcestershire Club and Ground), P Turton (Midlands Club Cricket Conference)

Worcestershire Club and Ground inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
BJR Jonesc sub b Stroudley2      
PA Nealec Weston b Stroudley8      
BL D'Oliveirast Weston b Taylor61      
S Fearnleyb Edmonds37      
DJ Humphriesc Pidgeon b Mellor7      
CN Boynsb Stroudley21      
GG Watsonc Cadwallader b Stroudley6      
MJ Westonb Stroudley0      
DB D'Oliveiranot out1      
J Cumbesnot out0      
A Guydid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)160
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?
Midlands Club Cricket Conference bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Edmonds11   2281--   66.002.55
Stroudley12   2405--   14.403.33
Jelfs7   2160--   -2.29
Mellor13   4301--   78.002.31
Taylor7   0311--   42.004.43

Midlands Club Cricket Conference inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sDotsS-Rate
DJG Mutteenc Humphries b Watson0      
TG Pidgeonb Watson6      
VJ Brownc Weston b BL D'Oliveira19      
T Robsonlbw b Boyns8      
AC Jelfsc Humphries b Boyns1      
*RL Cadwalladerb BL D'Oliveira4      
AJ Mellorc [unknown] b Boyns13      
MJ Taylorb Watson21      
+GR Westonc and b Watson4      
JW Edmondsb Cumbes9      
NJ Stroudleynot out0      
Total(all out, 42.1 overs)89
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-89 (42.1 ov)
Worcestershire Club and Ground bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
Watson10.14154--   15.251.48
Cumbes12   4321--   72.002.67
BL D'Oliveira7   562--   21.000.86
Boyns10   2203--   20.002.00
Guy3   1120--   -4.00

--> Worcestershire Club and Ground innings batting adds 2 runs under

A Mellor was caught by D'Oliviera but it is not known which of them took the catch





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive