Lancashire Under-14s v Cheshire Under-14s
Under-14s County Cup 2008 (Group 2)
VenueCroxteth Drive, Sefton Park on 2nd July 2008 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultLancashire Under-14s won by 55 runs
PointsLancashire Under-14s 2; Cheshire Under-14s 0
UmpiresM Faza, W Nelson
ScorerR Knowles

Lancashire Under-14s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LT Jacksonrun out11     
J Taylorb Wignall2     
T Le Bretonc Lea-Swain b Camden39     
A Colemanlbw b Plant5     
*MH McKiernanrun out3     
+AL Daviesst Gratton b Hearn15     
J Ebbrellrun out0     
C Swarbricklbw b Farrington3     
BS Maddocksst Gratton b Farrington5     
OM Jumpnot out22     
RJJ Williamsnot out1     
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)6
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-24, 3-46, 4-65, 5-65, 6-72, 7-83, 8-83, 9-110
Cheshire Under-14s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Wignall7   1111--42.001.57
Plant9   2201--54.002.22
Davis5   0200---4.00
Harding7   2170---2.43
Camden8   1131--48.001.62
Farrington6   0192--18.003.17
Hearn3   191--18.003.00

Cheshire Under-14s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MJ Winterc Coleman b Maddocks3     
F Farringtonb Williams6     
L Camdenlbw b Maddocks0     
C Lea-Swainc Jump b Maddocks1     
T Foremanlbw b McKiernan10     
AJ Davisb Le Breton0     
J Wignallc and b McKiernan13     
E Hardingc Jackson b Jump1     
+R Grattonb Le Breton18     
O Hearnc Jump b McKiernan0     
S Plantnot out0     
Extras(1 b, 3 w, 1 pen)5
Total(all out, 32.4 overs)57
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-12, 3-12, 4-17, 5-18, 6-28, 7-32, 8-45, 9-55, 10-57 (32.4 ov)
Lancashire Under-14s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jump5   161--30.001.20
Maddocks9   2113--18.001.22
Williams3   131--18.001.00
Le Breton8.43162--26.001.85
McKiernan7   3203--14.002.86

--> Bowling in the Cheshire Under-14s innings adds 1 run over





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive