Derbyshire Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Other matches in England 1946
VenueCounty Ground, Derby on 5th June 1946 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossNottinghamshire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire Second XI won by 1 run

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
TN Knightc Collard b Truswell14  1-  
FH Winrowc Collard b Handforth13  2-  
RJ Gilesb Carter12  1-  
EA Marshallc Truswell b Handforth3  --  
B Notleyc Truswell b Marsh14      
JA Rowbothamc Collard b Truswell34  1-  
JS Hodgkinsc Handforth b Smith27  1-  
H Donaldsonretired hurt7      
N Horsleyc and b Marsh8      
I Smithurstnot out0  --  
W Landenc Kirkham b Truswell1      
Extras(20 b)20
Total(all out, 65.4 overs)153
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Winrow), 2-32 (Knight), 3-39 (Marshall), 4-47 (Giles), 5-69 (Notley), 6-129 (Rowbotham), 7-129 (Hodgkins), 8-152 (Horsley), 9-153 (Landen, 65.4 ov)
Derbyshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Andrews10   2230--
Handforth9   1262--
Carter7   2141--
Marsh14   2322--
Smith8   1231--

Derbyshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Claytonc Knight b Horsley2  --  
A Handforthc Landen b Hodgkins7      
LI Pearsonc Horsley b Landen0  --  
A Kirkhamc Winrow b Horsley1  --  
A Smithlbw b Landen7  1-  
HS Carterb Horsley47  7-  
AH Collardc Hodgkins b Giles10      
FE Marshnot out30  3-  
R Andrewsb Horsley0  --  
+T Charlesworthb Notley16      
JW Truswellc Horsley b Giles12      
Extras(13 b, 3 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)20
Total(all out, 37.5 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Clayton), 2-6 (Pearson), 3-7 (Kirkham), 4-18 (Smith), 5-34 (Handforth), 6-84 (Collard), 7-94 (Carter), 8-110 (Marsh), 9-110 (Charlesworth), 10-152 (Truswell, 37.5 ov)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Horsley13   23741-
Hodgkins7   1181--
Landen8   0262--
Smithurst3   0150--
Giles6   03421-

--> H Donaldson retired hurt in the Nottinghamshire Second XI innings having scored 7 (team had lost 7 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive