Yorkshire v Derbyshire
County Match 1881
VenuePark Avenue Cricket Ground, Bradford on 22nd, 23rd, 24th August 1881 (3-day match)
Balls per over4
TossDerbyshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
Close of play day 1Yorkshire (1) 141/9 (Clegg 25*, Peate 8*; 93 overs)
Close of play day 2No play

Derbyshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GB Barringtonc Hunter b Emmett20     
LC Dockerc Wake b Peate4     
JTBD Plattsrun out27     
*RP Smithb Peate7     
T Fosterb Emmett1     
W Rigleyb Emmett0     
FD Dockerc Peate b Emmett7     
G Hayb Peate0     
JM Claytonc Bates b Emmett0     
+JJ Disneyc Peate b Emmett2     
W Mycroftnot out3     
Extras(2 lb, 3 w)5
Total(all out, 55 overs)76
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-42, 3-56, 4-57, 5-57, 6-71, 7-71, 8-71, 9-71, 10-76 (55 ov)
Yorkshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bates14   4260--
Peate27   13263--
Emmett14   7196-3

Yorkshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
G Ulyettc Disney b Mycroft48     
L Hallc Disney b Platts0     
E Lockwoodrun out5     
*T Emmettb Platts3     
W Batesb Mycroft5     
WR Wakec Clayton b Mycroft2     
I Grimshawb Mycroft7     
H Cleggnot out25     
JT Rawlinb Mycroft19     
+J Hunterc Disney b Platts4     
E Peatenot out8     
Extras(9 b, 6 lb)15
Total(9 wickets, 93 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-5, 2-17, 3-25, 4-26, 5-54, 6-72, 7-75, 8-108, 9-117
Derbyshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Platts40   11563--
Hay11   490--
Mycroft42   17615--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> FD Docker made his debut in first-class matches
--> JM Clayton made his debut in first-class matches
--> WR Wake made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> G Ulyett (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 7
--> T Emmett reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Derbyshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive