Middlesex v Nottinghamshire
County Match 1877
VenueLord's Cricket Ground, St John's Wood on 9th, 10th, 11th July 1877 (3-day match)
Balls per over4
TossNottinghamshire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNottinghamshire won by 9 wickets
UmpiresH Nixon, RA Thoms
Close of play day 1Nottinghamshire (1) 325/7 (Daft 93*, Hind 4*)
Close of play day 2Middlesex (2) 136/2 (ID Walker 54*, HR Webbe 42*)

Nottinghamshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
W Oscroftc and b VE Walker43      
A Shrewsburyc Lucas b Francis54      
F Wyldb Francis24      
*R Daftlbw b Francis96      
+J Selbyc Francis b Henderson6      
W Barnesc Turner b Henderson4      
AW Curshamc Henderson b VE Walker37      
W Flowersc ID Walker b VE Walker43      
S Hindc ID Walker b VE Walker19      
F Morleyc AJ Webbe b VE Walker17      
J Tyenot out8      
Extras(7 b, 8 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)17
Total(all out, 272 overs)368
Fall of wickets:
1-67, 2-129, 3-137, 4-146, 5-156, 6-228, 7-321, 8-334, 9-353, 10-368 (272 ov)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Henderson77   38782--
Buckland77   30990--
Francis57   26923--
VE Walker45   14625--
AJ Webbe10   590--
Green6   3110--

Middlesex first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Webbest Selby b Morley62      
*ID Walkerst Selby b Barnes34      
AC Lucasb Flowers2      
HR Webbelbw b Flowers16      
FM Bucklandc Selby b Flowers5      
+M Turnerb Tye10      
CE Greenb Tye1      
G Birdrun out8      
CK Francisb Tye0      
VE Walkernot out0      
R Hendersonb Tye0      
Extras(8 b, 3 lb)11
Total(all out, 117 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-64, 2-68, 3-95, 4-100, 5-133, 6-137, 7-141, 8-146, 9-149, 10-149 (117 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morley26   18261--
Tye21   11284--
Barnes26   10291--
Flowers35   19323--
Daft9   0230--

Middlesex second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Webbec Selby b Barnes12      
*ID Walkerc Barnes b Flowers89      
AC Lucasb Barnes16      
HR Webbeb Morley63      
FM Bucklandb Morley34      
+M Turnerb Morley0      
CE Greenc and b Morley0      
G Birdnot out24      
VE Walkerc and b Barnes22      
CK Francisb Barnes2      
R Hendersonb Barnes2      
Extras(14 b, 12 lb)26
Total(all out, 155 overs)290
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-65, 3-187, 4-232, 5-233, 6-233, 7-236, 8-276, 9-286, 10-290 (155 ov)
Nottinghamshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Morley51   29624--
Tye15   2420--
Barnes33   16385--
Flowers41   16761--
Oscroft7   1200--
Hind6   1160--
Cursham2   0100--

Nottinghamshire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AW Curshamc Lucas b Buckland28      
*R Daftnot out24      
W Oscroftnot out19      
A Shrewsburydid not bat      
F Wylddid not bat      
+J Selbydid not bat      
W Barnesdid not bat      
W Flowersdid not bat      
S Hinddid not bat      
F Morleydid not bat      
J Tyedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 1 w)4
Total(1 wicket, 37 overs)75
Fall of wickets:
1-51 (Cursham)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Henderson8   4140--
Buckland10   3251--
Francis9   4110--
VE Walker10   4210--

--> R Daft (1) passed 8500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> W Flowers (1) passed his previous highest score of 11 in first-class matches
--> S Hind (1) passed his previous highest score of 18 in first-class matches
--> HR Webbe (1) passed 500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 1
--> HR Webbe (2) passed his previous highest score of 58 in first-class matches
--> AC Lucas made his debut for Middlesex in first-class matches
--> W Flowers achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Middlesex first innings (previous best was 0-8)
--> W Barnes achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Middlesex second innings (previous best was 4-26)
--> W Barnes achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Middlesex second innings
--> F Morley reached 100 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Middlesex second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive