Hampshire v West Indians
West Indies in England 1950
VenueCounty Ground, Southampton on 1st, 3rd, 4th July 1950 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresB Flint, JJ Hills
Close of play day 1West Indians (1) 539/4 (Weekes 246*, Christiani 45*)
Close of play day 2No play

West Indians first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AF Raeb Hill28     
RE Marshallb Shackleton135  162 
KB Trestrailb Dare19     
ED Weekesnot out246 24535- 
CL Walcottc Dare b Hill58     
+RJ Christianinot out45     
GE Gomezdid not bat      
*JDC Goddarddid not bat      
CB Williamsdid not bat      
S Ramadhindid not bat      
LR Pierredid not bat      
Extras(7 b, 1 lb)8
Total(4 wickets, declared, 142 overs)539
Fall of wickets:
1-89 (Rae), 2-124 (Trestrail), 3-263 (Marshall), 4-418 (Walcott)
Hampshire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shackleton25   4871--
Walker14   0540--
Gray15   1630--
Knott28   11210--
Hill30   10692--
Dare30   51371--

Hampshire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+NT McCorkellb Ramadhin55     
NH Rogersc Gomez b Ramadhin106 165123 
JR Grayb Marshall10     
J Arnoldb Ramadhin14     
C Walkerb Ramadhin46     
L Harrisonb Gomez1     
G Hillc Rae b Gomez12     
*EDR Eagarnot out17     
D Shackletonnot out0     
RA Daredid not bat      
CJ Knottdid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 2 lb)7
Total(7 wickets, 112 overs)268
Fall of wickets:
1-135, 2-172, 3-179, 4-203, 5-216, 6-237, 7-264
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Pierre1   040--
Gomez33   12792--
Marshall24   4771--
Goddard6   0210--
Ramadhin30   11464--
Williams15   3260--
Weekes3   080--

--> Day 3 Lunch: Hampshire (1) ?/? (Rogers 105*, [unknown] ?*)
--> NH Rogers (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 106
--> S Ramadhin reached 50 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 1st wicket in the Hampshire first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive