Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club v Singha Sports Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2008/09 (Tier B)
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 14th January 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSingha Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club won by 7 wickets
PointsSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club 5 (Bonus 1); Singha Sports Club 0
UmpiresKK Jayaweera, PN Udawatta
RefereeNSHMR Kodituwakku

Singha Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*HHR Kavingac Athukorala b Sirisoma4137 71110.81
KNC Fernandoc Silva b Athukorala3820 61190.00
RMC Kumarab Sirisoma88 1-100.00
AS Wewalwalast WNL Fernando b Sirisoma912 1-75.00
PJHSR Silvalbw b Silva1951 2-37.25
TJ Madanayakec and b WKC Boteju2741 2-65.85
+PMU Shiroshc WNL Fernando b Athukorala2551 2-49.02
NCK Liyanageb Sirisoma1020 -150.00
RD Abeydeerab Athukorala15 --20.00
DRS Pererab Silva76 -1116.67
KL Keerthiratnenot out03 --0.00
Extras(3 lb, 11 w)14
Total(all out, 42.2 overs)199
Fall of wickets:
1-70 (Fernando, 6.5 ov), 2-95 (Kavinga, 9.5 ov), 3-99 (Kumara, 11.1 ov), 4-110 (Wewalwala, 15.3 ov), 5-148 (Silva, 26.4 ov), 6-157 (Madanayake, 29.5 ov), 7-185 (Liyanage, 39.2 ov), 8-191 (Shirosh, 40.3 ov), 9-199 (Perera, 41.3 ov), 10-199 (Abeydeera, 42.2 ov)
Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Solomons3   04202--14.00
Sirisoma7   1334--10.504.71
JWHD Boteju7   12202--3.14
WKC Boteju10   1351--60.003.50
Silva9   02822-27.003.11

Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ULKD Fernandoc Shirosh b Perera2120 4-105.00
RHTA Pereranot out7285 10-84.71
AD Solomonslbw b Madanayake1714 2-121.43
*GRP Peirisc Silva b Kavinga1316 2-81.25
JWHD Botejunot out5753 6-107.55
JMPC Jayasunderadid not bat      
AACE Athukoraladid not bat      
DGC Silvadid not bat      
+WNL Fernandodid not bat      
WKC Botejudid not bat      
RMGK Sirisomadid not bat      
Extras(5 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)20
Total(3 wickets, 30.4 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (ULKD Fernando, 4.2 ov), 2-86 (Solomons, 9.4 ov), 3-104 (Peiris, 14.2 ov)
Singha Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Perera4   03011-24.007.50
Liyanage2   0250-3-12.50
Wewalwala2   01501--7.50
Madanayake4   1251--24.006.25
Abeydeera5   02501--5.00
Kumara3   0240---8.00
Keerthiratne2   0170---8.50
Fernando3   190-1-3.00

--> RMGK Sirisoma achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed NCK Liyanage in the Singha Sports Club innings (previous best was 3-25)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive