Moratuwa Sports Club v Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2008/09 (Tier B)
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 31st December 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMoratuwa Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club won by 5 wickets
PointsMoratuwa Sports Club 0; Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club 4
UmpiresEJAPAM Jayasuriya, PN Udawatta
RefereeI Anandappa

Moratuwa Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RC Rupasinghec Solomons b Perera66 1-100.00
+NMSM Sepalac WNL Fernando b Solomons416 --25.00
SN Wijesinghec Munaweera b U Peiris2384 1-27.38
WJSD Pereralbw b U Peiris932 --28.12
*KKHUK de Silvac Munaweera b U Peiris2647 1155.32
ABLD Rodrigonot out6755 11-121.82
TDGLTA de Silvalbw b Sirisoma213 --15.38
KMS de Silvac and b GRP Peiris1321 1-61.90
RSR de Zoysab Jayasundera1020 1-50.00
SR Abeywardenerun out97 1-128.57
PCM Fernandonot out00 --0.00
Extras(1 b, 1 nb, 15 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)186
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Rupasinghe, 0.6 ov), 2-24 (Sepala, 5.3 ov), 3-44 (Perera, 17.1 ov), 4-77 (Wijesinghe, 29.6 ov), 5-84 (KKHUK de Silva, 31.3 ov), 6-91 (TDGLTA de Silva, 34.6 ov), 7-111 (KMS de Silva, 39.3 ov), 8-141 (de Zoysa, 46.2 ov), 9-182 (Abeywardene, 49.5 ov)
Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Perera6   13716-36.006.17
Solomons7   11718-42.002.43
Sirisoma10   5161--60.001.60
U Peiris10   2193--20.001.90
Jayasundera10   0521--60.005.20
Munaweera1   060---6.00
GRP Peiris6   03811136.006.33

Sebastianites Cricket and Athletic Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
EMDY Munaweerac de Zoysa b Fernando13 --33.33
ULKD Fernandolbw b Perera621 --28.57
AD Solomonsc Fernando b Perera2439 4-61.54
*GRP Peirisc Sepala b Perera2829 4-96.55
JWHD Botejunot out6180 5-76.25
PB Ediriweerarun out2835 3180.00
U Peirisnot out2747 -157.45
JMPC Jayasunderadid not bat      
+WNL Fernandodid not bat      
LDI Pereradid not bat      
RMGK Sirisomadid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 nb, 11 w)17
Total(5 wickets, 41.4 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-3 (Munaweera, 0.5 ov), 2-17 (ULKD Fernando, 5.2 ov), 3-66 (Solomons, 13.5 ov), 4-71 (GRP Peiris, 15.6 ov), 5-118 (Ediriweera, 26.4 ov)
Moratuwa Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fernando8   03818-48.004.75
Perera10   04031220.004.00
Abeywardene7   0330---4.71
KMS de Silva8   0370---4.62
de Zoysa6.40280-2-4.20
Rodrigo1   0100---10.00
KKHUK de Silva1   020---2.00

--> ABLD Rodrigo passed his previous highest score of 54 in ListA matches
--> JWHD Boteju passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 52
--> U Peiris achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed SN Wijesinghe in the Moratuwa Sports Club innings (previous best was 1-47)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive