Jharkhand v Tripura
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (East Zone)
VenueJadavpur University Complex, Kolkata on 23rd February 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTripura won the toss and decided to bat
ResultJharkhand won by 3 wickets
UmpiresS Bhattacharya, JND Mahanta
RefereeR Deb Burman

Tripura inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SS Dubeyc Tiwary b Roy55781166270.51
SS Banikb Santosh Lal2437583-64.86
+RK Duttac Sinha b Roy2749553-55.10
NS Shettyst Gautam b Roy2030521-66.67
*RD Banikc Rao b Roy4610--66.67
SC Dasc Jaggi b Rao233446-267.65
MB Murasinghnot out46354632131.43
TS Sahac Sinha b Rao276--28.57
RK Dattanot out2824342-116.67
V Jaindid not bat      
JS Debnathdid not bat      
Extras(7 w)7
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 209 minutes, 50 overs)236
Fall of wickets:
1-60 (SS Banik, 12.4 ov), 2-111 (Dutta, 27.1 ov), 3-111 (Dubey, 27.2 ov), 4-122 (RD Banik, 29.6 ov), 5-159 (Das, 38.3 ov), 6-162 (Shetty, 39.2 ov), 7-165 (Saha, 40.4 ov)
Jharkhand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rao10   14421-30.004.40
Sharma8   14402--5.50
Santosh Lal4   12012-24.005.00
Manoj Singh9   1480---5.33
Roy10   0284--15.002.80
Keshav Kumar9   05202--5.78

Jharkhand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SR Sinhac Dutta b Shetty62921148-67.39
RK Nematb Das80951369-84.21
IR Jagginot out4650973-92.00
SS Tiwaryc Dutta b Debnath014--0.00
Keshav Kumarrun out (RD Banik)102025--50.00
+SP Gautamc and b Saha1313151-100.00
Santosh Lalc Jain b Saha165--16.67
KS Sharmac RD Banik b Jain912101-75.00
Manoj Singhnot out87111-114.29
SR Roydid not bat      
*SS Raodid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 8 w)9
Total(7 wickets, 212 minutes, 49.2 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-118 (Sinha, 27.5 ov), 2-155 (Nemat, 33.6 ov), 3-156 (Tiwary, 34.2 ov), 4-181 (Keshav Kumar, 39.5 ov), 5-201 (Gautam, 42.6 ov), 6-203 (Santosh Lal, 44.3 ov), 7-215 (Sharma, 46.6 ov)
Tripura bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jain10   15111-60.005.10
Murasingh5   03103--6.20
Saha10   0372--30.003.70
Debnath10   03912-60.003.90
Shetty3   0211--18.007.00
Das2   081--12.004.00

--> NS Shetty passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 15
--> SR Sinha made his debut in ListA matches
--> IR Jaggi passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 21





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive