Bengal v Orissa
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (East Zone)
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata on 21st February 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBengal won the toss and decided to field
ResultBengal won by 6 wickets
PointsBengal 4; Orissa 0 (Consolation 1)
UmpiresS Jha, JND Mahanta
RefereeS Nair

Orissa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SS Daslbw b Bose2329513-79.31
NB Beherac Saha b Bose42130--19.05
GB Podderc Tiwary b Dinda3913--33.33
SS Biswalrun out (Tiwary)1139572-28.21
+HM Dasc Saha b Bose761081337-70.37
RR Dasb Tiwary1113111-84.62
RK Mohantynot out5670866-80.00
BL Pandac Chowdhury b Shukla1212161-100.00
Dhiraj Kumardid not bat      
P Dasdid not bat      
DS Mohantydid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)15
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 201 minutes, 50 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Behera, 6.4 ov), 2-37 (Podder, 9.3 ov), 3-37 (SS Das, 10.2 ov), 4-63 (Biswal, 23.3 ov), 5-79 (RR Das, 26.4 ov), 6-187 (HM Das, 46.3 ov), 7-211 (Panda, 50 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bose10   14033120.004.00
Dinda8   25212-48.006.50
Chowdhury5   260---1.20
Shukla9   03112-54.003.44
Saxena10   03901--3.90
Tiwary8   03811-48.004.75

Bengal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+WP Sahalbw b DS Mohanty1930483-63.33
SP Goswamic Podder b Dhiraj Kumar711091538-65.14
SC Gangulyc Biswal b RK Mohanty3640565-90.00
MK Tiwaryc DS Mohanty b Panda3431333-109.68
*LR Shuklanot out2434522-70.59
DP Chakrabartynot out2337403-62.16
RR Bosedid not bat      
AB Dindadid not bat      
AS Chowdhurydid not bat      
I Saxenadid not bat      
DB Dasdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 1 w)5
Total(4 wickets, 194 minutes, 46.5 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Saha, 10.6 ov), 2-101 (Ganguly, 24.5 ov), 3-154 (Tiwary, 33.3 ov), 4-170 (Goswami, 36.5 ov)
Orissa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DS Mohanty9   1251--54.002.78
P Das10   1400---4.00
Panda10   14611-60.004.60
RK Mohanty6   0371--36.006.17
Dhiraj Kumar9   0451--54.005.00

--> HM Das 50 in 95 balls, 114 minutes with 3 fours
--> RK Mohanty passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> RK Mohanty 50 in 62 balls, 71 minutes with 6 fours
--> SP Goswami 50 in 91 balls, 128 minutes with 6 fours
--> DP Chakrabarty equalled his previous highest score of 23 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive