Goa v Kerala
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (South Zone)
VenuePort Trust Golden Jubilee Stadium, Visakhapatnam on 21st February 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossGoa won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGoa won by 19 runs
PointsGoa 4; Kerala 0 (Consolation 1)
UmpiresK Bharatan, K Srinivasan
RefereeP Ramesh Rao

Goa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*SR Dongrerun out (Prasanth)1726414-65.38
CR Ghadilbw b Prasanth2233453-66.67
MY Kamatb Nair47881163153.41
SS Dhurib Prasanth2430385-80.00
+A Ratrac Gomez b Sanuth5765826-87.69
SB Jakatist Tejas b Prasanth910181-90.00
AR Anglec Rohan Prem b Parameswaran182233-281.82
RJ Pintoc Tejas b Parameswaran354--60.00
HH Gadekarb Niyas91424-164.29
AR Yadavnot out7471-175.00
RS D'Souzac Sanuth b Niyas011--0.00
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 8 w)17
Total(all out, 209 minutes, 49.4 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Dongre, 8.5 ov), 2-43 (Ghadi, 9.5 ov), 3-74 (Dhuri, 19.2 ov), 4-180 (Kamat, 38.6 ov), 5-188 (Ratra, 41.1 ov), 6-195 (Jakati, 43.2 ov), 7-198 (Pinto, 44.2 ov), 8-221 (Angle, 48.2 ov), 9-230 (Gadekar, 49.3 ov), 10-230 (D'Souza, 49.4 ov)
Kerala bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Parameswaran10   03121-30.003.10
Prasanth9   3343--18.003.78
Gomez2   0160---8.00
Nair10   15011-60.005.00
Sanuth10   04412-60.004.40
Rakesh1   0110---11.00

Kerala inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KJ Rakeshc Angle b Yadav2646803156.52
+CM Tejasc Pinto b Gadekar47101-57.14
SR Nairc Pinto b Yadav2438574-63.16
RM Fernandezb D'Souza1022251-45.45
*P Rohan Premc Dongre b Gadekar52711173-73.24
RV Gomezc and b Angle2032412-62.50
PV Achuthanlbw b Angle152024-175.00
P Prasanthc Ghadi b Jakati26242331108.33
ME Sanuthrun out (Ratra)24222812109.09
P Parameswaranb Gadekar2511--40.00
N Niyasnot out033--0.00
Extras(3 lb, 5 w)8
Total(all out, 211 minutes, 48.2 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Tejas, 2.3 ov), 2-56 (Nair, 14.2 ov), 3-59 (Rakesh, 16.3 ov), 4-69 (Fernandez, 19.4 ov), 5-115 (Gomez, 30.3 ov), 6-137 (Achuthan, 36.1 ov), 7-176 (Prasanth, 42.1 ov), 8-185 (Rohan Prem, 45.1 ov), 9-210 (Parameswaran, 47.4 ov), 10-211 (Sanuth, 48.2 ov)
Goa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gadekar9   04731-18.005.22
D'Souza10   2251--60.002.50
Yadav10   03921-30.003.90
Jakati10   14412-60.004.40
Pinto4   02701--6.75

--> SR Dongre passed his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches
--> CR Ghadi made his debut in ListA matches
--> MY Kamat passed his previous highest score of 23 in ListA matches
--> ME Sanuth made his debut in ListA matches
--> P Prasanth achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed SB Jakati in the Goa innings (previous best was 2-40)
--> HH Gadekar achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed P Rohan Prem in the Kerala innings (previous best was 1-59)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive