Punjab v Services
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (North Zone)
VenueIndira Gandhi Stadium, Una on 21st February 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossServices won the toss and decided to field
ResultPunjab won by 72 runs
PointsPunjab 5 (Bonus 1); Services -1
UmpiresSS Bansal, AK Chaudhary
RefereeBrijinder Singh

Punjab inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Sohallbw b Narender Kumar1726303-65.38
R Inder Singhc Yashpal Singh b Abhimanyu Singh12614918613284.56
U Kaulb Rakesh Kumar066--0.00
*+P Dharmanic Yashpal Singh b Rakesh Kumar76111-116.67
A Kakkarc Chatarjee b A Sharma741001137274.00
T Kohlist Sarabjit Singh b Abhimanyu Singh4620--66.67
M Sidananot out346--75.00
S Kaulc Jasvir Singh b Yashpal Singh232--66.67
G Gambhirnot out112--100.00
Gagandeep Singhdid not bat      
Sarabjit Singhdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)6
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 193 minutes, 50 overs)240
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Sohal, 7.2 ov), 2-35 (U Kaul, 8.3 ov), 3-51 (Dharmani, 10.6 ov), 4-198 (Kakkar, 44.3 ov), 5-234 (Inder Singh, 47.6 ov), 6-234 (Kohli, 48.4 ov), 7-237 (S Kaul, 49.2 ov)
Services bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rakesh Kumar8   1352--24.004.38
Narender Kumar8   1421-148.005.25
Abhimanyu Singh9   1312--27.003.44
Attri6   0300---5.00
A Sharma9   06013-54.006.67
Yashpal Singh10   0401--60.004.00

Services inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*Jasvir Singhb Gagandeep Singh112238--50.00
Tahir Khanc Inder Singh b Gagandeep Singh419201-21.05
N Sharmac Sarabjit Singh b Kohli21233--16.67
S Chatarjeec Kakkar b Kohli51717--29.41
Yashpal Singhc Sidana b Sarabjit Singh53831143-63.86
+Sarabjit Singhc Sarabjit Singh b Kohli630441-20.00
Abhimanyu Singhc Sidana b Kakkar162020--80.00
A Sharmarun out (Sohal)2358652-39.66
Narender Kumarc S Kaul b Gambhir1221241-57.14
DS Attrinot out99131-100.00
Rakesh Kumarc Kohli b Gambhir9871-112.50
Extras(4 b, 10 lb, 4 w)18
Total(all out, 202 minutes, 49.5 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-11 (Tahir Khan, 4.4 ov), 2-17 (Jasvir Singh, 8.3 ov), 3-23 (N Sharma, 11.3 ov), 4-23 (Chatarjee, 11.4 ov), 5-40 (Sarabjit Singh, 21.5 ov), 6-70 (Abhimanyu Singh, 27.3 ov), 7-121 (Yashpal Singh, 41.1 ov), 8-139 (A Sharma, 46.1 ov), 9-150 (Narender Kumar, 47.3 ov), 10-168 (Rakesh Kumar, 49.5 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gagandeep Singh7   11521-21.002.14
S Kaul7   3100---1.43
Kohli7   12631-14.003.71
Sarabjit Singh10   03711-60.003.70
Kakkar10   12311-60.002.30
Inder Singh2   080---4.00

--> R Inder Singh passed his previous highest score of 106 in ListA matches
--> A Kakkar passed his previous highest score of 59 in ListA matches
--> N Sharma made his debut in ListA matches
--> A Sharma passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> T Kohli achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Services innings (previous best was 3-28)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive