Himachal Pradesh v Jammu and Kashmir
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (North Zone)
VenueJawaharlal Navoday Vidhyalay Stadium, Una on 21st February 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossJammu and Kashmir won the toss and decided to field
ResultHimachal Pradesh won by 34 runs
PointsHimachal Pradesh 4; Jammu and Kashmir 0 (Consolation 1)
UmpiresNavdeep Singh, B Vij
RefereeM Ashraf Bhatt

Himachal Pradesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Sangram Singhc and b Ahmed Nizam50731117-68.49
M Sharmac Parvez Rasool b Omar Alam2417364-141.18
BJ Thakkarc Ameek Khan b Arshad Ahmed1728292-60.71
P Dograc Mudasir Gani b Parvez Rasool5262804383.87
VA Indulkarc Thakur b Beigh5864833-90.62
+A Mannub Beigh4242562-100.00
K Diwanb Arshad Ahmed1615--16.67
Sarandeep Singhb Arshad Ahmed444--100.00
V Maliknot out224--100.00
V Bhatianot out7321-233.33
*AK Thakurdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 14 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)27
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 214 minutes, 50 overs)284
Fall of wickets:
1-44 (Sharma, 7.5 ov), 2-77 (Thakkar, 14.3 ov), 3-133 (Sangram Singh, 25.3 ov), 4-180 (Dogra, 34.5 ov), 5-255 (Indulkar, 46.5 ov), 6-269 (Mannu, 48.1 ov), 7-274 (Sarandeep Singh, 49.1 ov), 8-275 (Diwan, 49.3 ov)
Jammu and Kashmir bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Beigh10   04425-30.004.40
Omar Alam10   16211-60.006.20
Arshad Ahmed10   07233120.007.20
Ahmed Nizam10   0431--60.004.30
Parvez Rasool10   04812-60.004.80

Jammu and Kashmir inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
I Dev Singhc Mannu b Sharma5374984-71.62
I Thakurb Thakur11713318711487.97
*Shafiq Khanst Mannu b Sharma2430372-80.00
Parvez Rasoolc Bhatia b Sharma78111-87.50
Ahmed Nizamc Thakkar b Sharma138--33.33
Ameek Khanrun out (Bhatia)4910--44.44
S Beighb Thakur1916302-118.75
Omar Alamb Thakur878--114.29
V Prakashlbw b Malik026--0.00
+Mudasir Ganinot out247--50.00
Arshad Ahmedlbw b Thakur153--20.00
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)14
Total(all out, 207 minutes, 48.2 overs)250
Fall of wickets:
1-111 (Dev Singh, 24.1 ov), 2-168 (Shafiq Khan, 33.3 ov), 3-182 (Parvez Rasool, 35.6 ov), 4-190 (Ahmed Nizam, 37.4 ov), 5-199 (Ameek Khan, 40.1 ov), 6-227 (Thakur, 44.2 ov), 7-243 (Omar Alam, 46.2 ov), 8-245 (Beigh, 46.4 ov), 9-247 (Prakash, 47.2 ov), 10-250 (Arshad Ahmed, 48.2 ov)
Himachal Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Malik8   0381--48.004.75
Diwan8   1300-1-3.75
Bhatia6   03703--6.17
Sharma10   04943-15.004.90
Sarandeep Singh4   0240---6.00
Thakkar4   02301--5.75

--> A Mannu passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 23
--> I Thakur passed his previous highest score of 45 in ListA matches
--> Ameek Khan made his debut in ListA matches
--> Omar Alam made his debut in ListA matches
--> V Prakash made his debut in ListA matches
--> Mudasir Gani made his debut in ListA matches
--> Arshad Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed K Diwan in the Himachal Pradesh innings (previous best was 2-19)
--> M Sharma achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed Ahmed Nizam in the Jammu and Kashmir innings (previous best was 3-41)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive