Maharashtra v Mumbai
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (West Zone)
VenueMadhavrao Scindia Cricket Ground, Rajkot on 19th February 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMumbai won the toss and decided to field
ResultMumbai won by 7 wickets
PointsMaharashtra -1; Mumbai 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresRY Deshmukh, PK Khakhar
RefereeAC Bedade

Maharashtra inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*HH Khadiwalec Jaffer b Nayar3946695184.78
AJ Shrikhandec Malvi b Kulkarni2920--22.22
SD Atitkarc Tare b Kulkarni1825403-72.00
KM Jadhavc Tare b Iqbal Abdulla2340602-57.50
AR Bawnec Jaffer b Nayar144156--34.15
AA Ansaric Jaffer b Nayar047--0.00
GB Gaikwadnot out5867953-86.57
GR Kukadec Malvi b Iqbal Abdulla611131-54.55
+RH Motwanic Chavan b Iqbal Abdulla3144501-70.45
JA Patilnot out161425-1114.29
SM Fallahdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)3
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 212 minutes, 50 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Shrikhande, 4.3 ov), 2-60 (Atitkar, 12.2 ov), 3-60 (Khadiwale, 13.5 ov), 4-98 (Jadhav, 26.3 ov), 5-98 (Bawne, 27.1 ov), 6-99 (Ansari, 27.3 ov), 7-110 (Kukade, 30.6 ov), 8-182 (Motwani, 44.6 ov)
Mumbai bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kulkarni10   2262--30.002.60
Malvi10   0490-1-4.90
Chavan6   0350---5.83
Iqbal Abdulla10   0453--20.004.50
Nayar10   13131-20.003.10
Mota4   0230---5.75

Mumbai inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AM Rahaneb Gaikwad10196137121105.21
*W Jafferc Jadhav b Gaikwad70659581107.69
AM Nayarb Gaikwad61715--35.29
AA Muzumdarnot out2536442-69.44
+AP Tarenot out610181-60.00
AA Chavandid not bat      
WA Motadid not bat      
Iqbal Abdulladid not bat      
DS Kulkarnidid not bat      
PT Naikdid not bat      
UR Malvidid not bat      
Extras(5 w)5
Total(3 wickets, 37.2 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-145 (Jaffer, 21.6 ov), 2-165 (Nayar, 27.1 ov), 3-195 (Rahane, 33.5 ov)
Maharashtra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ansari3   1150---5.00
Patil9   05004--5.56
Khadiwale3   0300---10.00
Gaikwad10   0403--20.004.00
Kukade5   0320---6.40

--> GB Gaikwad 50 in 56 balls, 76 minutes with 3 fours
--> AM Rahane 50 in 46 balls, 60 minutes with 8 fours
--> AM Rahane 100 in 94 balls, 131 minutes with 12 fours and 1 six
--> W Jaffer 50 in 53 balls, 86 minutes with 6 fours
--> GB Gaikwad achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed W Jaffer in the Mumbai innings (previous best was 0-42)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive