Jharkhand v Orissa
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (East Zone)
VenueJadavpur University Complex, Kolkata on 19th February 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossJharkhand won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOrissa won by 7 wickets
PointsJharkhand 0 (Consolation 1); Orissa 4
UmpiresSK Banerjee, JND Mahanta
RefereeIB Roy

Jharkhand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+SJ Ghoshc RK Mohanty b P Das2449642-48.98
RK Nematc RR Das b DS Mohanty1834564-52.94
IR Jaggic P Das b RK Mohanty4255903-76.36
SS Tiwaryc Behera b P Das76911123283.52
Keshav Kumarc Behera b RK Mohanty175--14.29
SP Gautamc Behera b Dhiraj Kumar62476161131.91
Santosh Lalb Behera2716193-168.75
KS Sharmanot out116--100.00
Manoj Singhdid not bat      
*SS Raodid not bat      
RA Shukladid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 5 w)9
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 214 minutes, 50 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Nemat, 12.4 ov), 2-46 (Ghosh, 14.1 ov), 3-130 (Jaggi, 33.3 ov), 4-132 (Keshav Kumar, 35.1 ov), 5-200 (Tiwary, 43.5 ov), 6-243 (Santosh Lal, 48.3 ov), 7-260 (Gautam, 50 ov)
Orissa bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
DS Mohanty9   2331--54.003.67
P Das10   14322-30.004.30
Panda10   15601--5.60
RK Mohanty9   04421-27.004.89
Dhiraj Kumar6   05111-36.008.50
Behera6   0291--36.004.83

Orissa inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NB Beherac Tiwary b Rao924251-37.50
*SS Dasrun out (Gautam)3829537-131.03
SS Biswalst Ghosh b Manoj Singh10511214611193.75
+HM Dasnot out8810113510-87.13
RR Dasnot out356--60.00
P Dasdid not bat      
DS Mohantydid not bat      
Dhiraj Kumardid not bat      
BL Pandadid not bat      
RK Mohantydid not bat      
GB Podderdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 10 w)18
Total(3 wickets, 189 minutes, 44.3 overs)261
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Behera, 6.5 ov), 2-60 (SS Das, 9.5 ov), 3-251 (Biswal, 42.6 ov)
Jharkhand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rao9   05216-54.005.78
Sharma8   242032-5.25
Shukla5   0370-1-7.40
Santosh Lal4   0310-1-7.75
Manoj Singh8.30381--51.004.47
Keshav Kumar7   04601--6.57
Tiwary3   0110---3.67

--> RK Nemat equalled his previous highest score of 18 in ListA matches
--> SS Tiwary passed his previous highest score of 73 in ListA matches
--> SP Gautam passed his previous highest score of 18 in ListA matches
--> SS Biswal passed his previous highest score of 90 in ListA matches
--> SS Biswal made his first century in ListA matches
--> HM Das passed his previous highest score of 50 in ListA matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive