Bengal v Tripura
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (East Zone)
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata on 19th February 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBengal won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBengal won by 91 runs
PointsBengal 5 (Bonus 1); Tripura -1
UmpiresAK Basa, S Das
RefereeBS Gossain

Bengal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+WP Sahac Banik b Murasingh4353835181.13
AK Banerjeelbw b Datta918241-50.00
SP Goswamic Banik b Dey74951413177.89
MK Tiwarylbw b Dey5556685-98.21
*LR Shuklab Debnath122--50.00
DB Dasc Datta b Jain2528331189.29
DP Chakrabartyc Dutta b Datta1218251-66.67
AS Chowdhuryc Jain b Datta7812--87.50
AB Dindanot out101420--71.43
RR Boseb Datta7810--87.50
I Saxenadid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 5 w)6
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 213 minutes, 50 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Banerjee, 5.5 ov), 2-76 (Saha, 18.3 ov), 3-179 (Tiwary, 35.5 ov), 4-180 (Shukla, 36.1 ov), 5-194 (Goswami, 39.1 ov), 6-224 (Das, 44.5 ov), 7-224 (Chakrabarty, 45.1 ov), 8-235 (Chowdhury, 47.3 ov), 9-249 (Bose, 50 ov)
Tripura bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jain10   03611-60.003.60
Datta10   1434--15.004.30
Murasingh5   02313-30.004.60
Das2   0190---9.50
Saha8   04701--5.88
Debnath10   0461--60.004.60
Dey5   0342--15.006.80

Tripura inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SS Dubeyc Saha b Dinda614171-42.86
*RD Banikb Shukla2757932-47.37
AA Deyc Banerjee b Dinda011--0.00
NS Shettyc Saha b Tiwary40781103-51.28
SC Dasnot out4160924-68.33
RK Dattalbw b Saxena1018171-55.56
MB Murasinghc sub b Saxena467--66.67
+RK Duttac and b Tiwary146--25.00
TS Sahac Tiwary b Bose1011111-90.91
V Jainb Bose347--75.00
JS Debnathb Bose022--0.00
Extras(6 lb, 10 w)16
Total(all out, 186 minutes, 42.3 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (Dubey, 3.5 ov), 2-15 (Dey, 3.6 ov), 3-64 (Banik, 20.4 ov), 4-101 (Shetty, 29.2 ov), 5-120 (Datta, 34.1 ov), 6-127 (Murasingh, 36.2 ov), 7-135 (Dutta, 37.6 ov), 8-150 (Saha, 40.4 ov), 9-158 (Jain, 42.1 ov), 10-158 (Debnath, 42.3 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Dinda7   32021-21.002.86
Shukla8   0301--48.003.75
Chowdhury8   03502--4.38
Saxena6   02121-18.003.50
Tiwary6   0292--18.004.83

--> SP Goswami passed his previous highest score of 48 in ListA matches
--> MK Tiwary passed 1000 runs in ListA matches when he reached 4
--> SC Das made his debut in ListA matches
--> MB Murasingh made his debut in ListA matches
--> RK Datta achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed AS Chowdhury in the Bengal innings (previous best was 2-45)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive