Bengal v Assam
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (East Zone)
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata on 17th February 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossAssam won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBengal won by 8 wickets
PointsBengal 4; Assam 0 (Consolation 1)
UmpiresAK Basa, S Das
RefereeBS Gossain

Assam inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SA Royc Tiwary b Dinda11112020912192.50
JJ Martinlbw b Dinda015--0.00
Tarjinder Singhrun out (Chakrabarty)2641465-63.41
*RR Paridac Dinda b Chowdhury1730392-56.67
SP Purkayasthac Saha b Chowdhury42015--20.00
D Sharmarun out (Das->Saha)7974869-106.76
+AS Oberoic Bose b Dinda257--40.00
DS Goswaminot out138111-162.50
AG Konwarrun out (Tiwary->Dinda)111--100.00
KS Dasnot out002--0.00
RL Malidid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 10 w)16
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 214 minutes, 50 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Martin, 1.1 ov), 2-51 (Tarjinder Singh, 10.3 ov), 3-84 (Parida, 19.2 ov), 4-92 (Purkayastha, 23.4 ov), 5-239 (Sharma, 45.6 ov), 6-252 (Oberoi, 47.4 ov), 7-260 (Roy, 49.1 ov), 8-262 (Konwar, 49.3 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bose10   22901--2.90
Dinda10   08434-20.008.40
Shukla10   13901--3.90
Chowdhury9   13721-27.004.11
Tiwary3   02602--8.67
Saxena5   02801--5.60
Chakrabarty3   0200---6.67

Bengal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+WP Sahanot out1021161929-87.93
AK Banerjeelbw b Konwar68718011-95.77
SC Gangulyb Konwar64628862103.23
MK Tiwarynot out2626233-100.00
RR Bosedid not bat      
AB Dindadid not bat      
AS Chowdhurydid not bat      
I Saxenadid not bat      
DP Chakrabartydid not bat      
*LR Shukladid not bat      
DB Dasdid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)12
Total(2 wickets, 192 minutes, 45.3 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-98 (Banerjee, 17.5 ov), 2-234 (Ganguly, 39.2 ov)
Assam bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Goswami10   16202--6.20
Das9   0510---5.67
Mali10   061012-6.10
Konwar10   1552--30.005.50
Tarjinder Singh1   080---8.00

--> SA Roy passed his previous highest score of 35 in ListA matches
--> SA Roy made his first century in ListA matches
--> JJ Martin made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> D Sharma passed his previous highest score of 58 in ListA matches
--> AS Oberoi made his debut in ListA matches
--> RL Mali made his debut in ListA matches
--> WP Saha passed his previous highest score of 85 in ListA matches
--> WP Saha made his first century in ListA matches
--> WP Saha passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 11
--> AK Banerjee passed his previous highest score of 13 in ListA matches
--> AB Dinda achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed SA Roy in the Assam innings (previous best was 2-23)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive