Madhya Pradesh v Vidarbha
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (Central Zone)
VenueEmerald High School Ground, Indore on 16th February 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMadhya Pradesh won the toss and decided to field
ResultMadhya Pradesh won by 7 wickets
PointsMadhya Pradesh 4; Vidarbha 0 (Consolation 1)
UmpiresK Sharma, T Sharma
RefereeA Sharma

Vidarbha inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*FY Fazalb Saxena65981199-66.33
AG Paunikarlbw b Saxena56578610198.25
SU Shrivastavanot out83901086-92.22
RL Jangidlbw b Jadhav212131-1100.00
GD Upadhyayast Ojha b Jadhav986-1112.50
AS Naiduc Paul b Saxena466--66.67
RS Paradkarlbw b Jadhav133--33.33
+VP Gonnadelbw b Pandey255--40.00
SR Singhc Dholpure b Pandey021--0.00
UT Yadavb Pandey8915--88.89
Mohammad Hashimnot out111--100.00
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 8 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 195 minutes, 50 overs)260
Fall of wickets:
1-97 (Paunikar, 20.5 ov), 2-158 (Fazal, 31.2 ov), 3-200 (Jangid, 38.4 ov), 4-214 (Upadhyaya, 40.6 ov), 5-223 (Naidu, 43.2 ov), 6-227 (Paradkar, 44.2 ov), 7-232 (Gonnade, 45.4 ov), 8-232 (Singh, 45.6 ov), 9-259 (Yadav, 49.5 ov)
Madhya Pradesh bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pandey10   1323--20.003.20
Dholpure9   04403--4.89
Kannojiya4   04803--12.00
Saxena10   05031-20.005.00
Jadhav10   0433--20.004.30
Paul7   04101--5.86

Madhya Pradesh inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AK Paulc Naidu b Singh12643-200.00
+NV Ojhac Gonnade b Jangid901101559281.82
*HH Kanitkarc Fazal b Yadav12311419220-107.89
HS Bhatianot out75161-140.00
D Bundelanot out20101021200.00
SP Pandeydid not bat      
JS Saxenadid not bat      
SM Dholpuredid not bat      
AC Jadhavdid not bat      
Murtuza Alidid not bat      
RD Kannojiyadid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)12
Total(3 wickets, 164 minutes, 40.4 overs)264
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Paul, 0.6 ov), 2-233 (Kanitkar, 37.2 ov), 3-238 (Ojha, 38.3 ov)
Vidarbha bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Singh7   1471--42.006.71
Mohammad Hashim6   03202--5.33
Yadav8   05711148.007.12
Upadhyaya6   0330---5.50
Fazal5   0280---5.60

--> SU Shrivastava passed his previous highest score of 63 in ListA matches
--> AC Jadhav achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed RS Paradkar in the Vidarbha innings (previous best was 2-28)
--> JS Saxena achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed AS Naidu in the Vidarbha innings (previous best was 2-11)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive