Saurashtra v Maharashtra
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (West Zone)
VenueMadhavrao Scindia Cricket Ground, Rajkot on 16th February 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMaharashtra won the toss and decided to field
ResultMaharashtra won by 6 wickets
PointsSaurashtra 0 (Consolation 1); Maharashtra 4
UmpiresVV Karhadkar, PG Pathak
RefereePN Kasliwal

Saurashtra inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CR Pathakc Gaikwad b Ansari1637572-43.24
+SD Jogiyanic Motwani b Fallah012--0.00
BM Chauhanb Fallah011--0.00
CA Pujarab Ansari919232-47.37
SH Kotakc Motwani b Fallah716331-43.75
RA Jadejac Ansari b Kukade706711751104.48
PS Mehtac Motwani b Patil4781-57.14
*RV Dhruveb Khadiwale2447532-51.06
SP Jobanputrac Kukade b Khadiwale3150611-62.00
SM Maniarrun out (Jadhav)2228322-78.57
BN Jadejanot out1620201-80.00
Extras(5 lb, 10 w)15
Total(all out, 208 minutes, 49 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Jogiyani, 0.3 ov), 2-1 (Chauhan, 0.4 ov), 3-15 (Pujara, 5.6 ov), 4-33 (Pathak, 11.5 ov), 5-38 (Kotak, 12.3 ov), 6-49 (Mehta, 13.6 ov), 7-106 (Dhruve, 27.3 ov), 8-170 (RA Jadeja, 39.6 ov), 9-180 (Jobanputra, 42.5 ov), 10-214 (Maniar, 49 ov)
Maharashtra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fallah10   12931-20.002.90
Ansari7   02223-21.003.14
Patil6   04612-36.007.67
Khadiwale10   04223-30.004.20
Gaikwad10   0420---4.20
Kukade6   02811-36.004.67

Maharashtra inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*HH Khadiwalec Dhruve b RA Jadeja63619311-103.28
AJ Shrikhandec Jogiyani b BN Jadeja817241-47.06
SD Atitkarb BN Jadeja11010--10.00
KM Jadhavrun out (RA Jadeja)5872967-80.56
AR Bawnenot out4159773-69.49
AA Ansarinot out38333941115.15
GB Gaikwaddid not bat      
+RH Motwanidid not bat      
JA Patildid not bat      
SM Fallahdid not bat      
GR Kukadedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 6 w)8
Total(4 wickets, 172 minutes, 42.1 overs)217
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Shrikhande, 5.1 ov), 2-34 (Atitkar, 7.2 ov), 3-118 (Khadiwale, 22.1 ov), 4-156 (Jadhav, 32.1 ov)
Saurashtra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Maniar8   04401--5.50
BN Jadeja9   14623-27.005.11
Jobanputra5   0420---8.40
RA Jadeja10   13212-60.003.20
Dhruve10   1450---4.50

--> BM Chauhan made his debut in ListA matches
--> RA Jadeja passed his previous highest score of 60 in ListA matches
--> SP Jobanputra passed his previous highest score of 29 in ListA matches
--> SM Maniar passed his previous highest score of 16 in ListA matches
--> HH Khadiwale equalled his previous highest score of 63 in ListA matches
--> GR Kukade made his debut in ListA matches
--> SM Fallah achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed SH Kotak in the Saurashtra innings (previous best was 2-52)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive