Hyderabad v Karnataka
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (South Zone)
VenueUkku Stadium, Visakhapatnam on 16th February 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKarnataka won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKarnataka won by 50 runs
PointsHyderabad 0 (Consolation 1); Karnataka 4
UmpiresNR Pai, MS Viswanath
RefereeHBP Angle

Karnataka inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+CM Gautamb Ojha3149875-63.27
*RV Uthappac Abhinav Kumar b Shoaib Ahmed4137568-110.81
MK Pandeyc sub (RR Rodrigues) b Ravi Teja6980975386.25
SB Joshirun out (Ravi Teja)7781-100.00
G Satishlbw b Shinde4641-66.67
DA Chougulec Arjun b Shoaib Ahmed66771012185.71
B Akhilc Suman b Ojha2921213-138.10
RR Bhatkallbw b Shoaib Ahmed1111141-100.00
S Aravindlbw b Shoaib Ahmed032--0.00
A Mithunb Shoaib Ahmed365--50.00
KP Appannanot out112--100.00
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 5 w)7
Total(all out, 203 minutes, 49.4 overs)269
Fall of wickets:
1-66 (Uthappa, 11.5 ov), 2-96 (Gautam, 18.1 ov), 3-104 (Joshi, 20.1 ov), 4-109 (Satish, 21.4 ov), 5-183 (Pandey, 37.2 ov), 6-233 (Akhil, 43.4 ov), 7-257 (Bhatkal, 47.1 ov), 8-257 (Aravind, 47.4 ov), 9-264 (Mithun, 49.1 ov), 10-269 (Chougule, 49.4 ov)
Hyderabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Arjun5   13201--6.40
Shoaib Ahmed9.404252-11.604.34
Yadav3   0260---8.67
Ojha8   1282--24.003.50
Shinde8   0481--48.006.00
Quadri10   05901--5.90
Ravi Teja6   0321--36.005.33

Hyderabad inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TL Sumanc sub (SN Raju) b Joshi938614993108.14
*DB Ravi Tejac Satish b Aravind2833513184.85
SA Paic and b Appanna1428301-50.00
D Rushi Rajc and b Appanna123--50.00
AJ Shindec Chougule b Uthappa1021221-47.62
+Abhinav Kumarb Mithun4762855-75.81
SA Quadrib Joshi478--57.14
MP Arjunc Gautam b Joshi1113152-84.62
PP Ojhac and b Appanna174--14.29
Shoaib Ahmedc and b Joshi012--0.00
AD Yadavnot out2712--28.57
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 5 w)8
Total(all out, 195 minutes, 44.3 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-79 (Ravi Teja, 12.1 ov), 2-104 (Pai, 18.1 ov), 3-107 (Rushi Raj, 18.4 ov), 4-134 (Shinde, 24.2 ov), 5-170 (Suman, 32.6 ov), 6-175 (Quadri, 34.4 ov), 7-194 (Arjun, 38.3 ov), 8-197 (Ojha, 39.6 ov), 9-198 (Shoaib Ahmed, 40.2 ov), 10-219 (Abhinav Kumar, 44.3 ov)
Karnataka bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Aravind8   04311-48.005.38
Akhil5   1240---4.80
Joshi10   1524--15.005.20
Uthappa6   03112-36.005.17
Appanna9   03731-18.004.11

--> RV Uthappa passed 2500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 8
--> MK Pandey passed his previous highest score of 45 in ListA matches
--> DA Chougule passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 19
--> TL Suman passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 68
--> Shoaib Ahmed achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed RR Bhatkal in the Karnataka innings (previous best was 1-34)

Karnataka innings: 1x5 ball over (3rd over, 2nd over of Shoaib Ahmed)
Karnataka innings: 1x7 ball over (44th over, 8th over of SA Quadri)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive