Bengal v Jharkhand
Vijay Hazare Trophy 2008/09 (East Zone)
VenueEden Gardens, Kolkata on 15th February 2009 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossJharkhand won the toss and decided to field
ResultBengal won by 90 runs
PointsBengal 5 (Bonus 1); Jharkhand -1
UmpiresAK Basa, S Das
RefereeBS Gossain

Bengal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+WP Sahac Nemat b Shukla4454887181.48
AK Banerjeec Ghosh b Sharma1314221-92.86
SC Gangulyc Ghosh b Sharma1720224-85.00
MK Tiwaryc and b Keshav Kumar3757842-64.91
*LR Shuklac Manoj Singh b Sharma82921187189.13
DP Chakrabartyc Sharma b Manoj Singh2326431-88.46
AS Chowdhuryrun out (Keshav Kumar->Sharma)101517--66.67
SS Sarkarc Nemat b Sharma478--57.14
AB Dindarun out (Rao)013--0.00
RR Boselbw b Manoj Singh145--25.00
I Saxenanot out002--0.00
Extras(5 b, 5 w)10
Total(all out, 208 minutes, 48.2 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-20 (Banerjee, 5.1 ov), 2-39 (Ganguly, 9.6 ov), 3-91 (Saha, 18.3 ov), 4-144 (Tiwary, 30.1 ov), 5-195 (Chakrabarty, 40.4 ov), 6-220 (Chowdhury, 45.2 ov), 7-235 (Sarkar, 47.1 ov), 8-239 (Shukla, 47.3 ov), 9-240 (Dinda, 47.5 ov), 10-241 (Bose, 48.2 ov)
Jharkhand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Rao8   0440---5.50
Sharma9   13341-13.503.67
Shukla7   04911-42.007.00
Manoj Singh9.204121-28.004.39
Keshav Kumar8   04112-48.005.12
Vardhan7   0280---4.00

Jharkhand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MS Vardhanc Banerjee b Dinda175--14.29
RK Nematc Saha b Bose1826393-69.23
IR Jaggib Shukla2947803161.70
SS Tiwaryb Shukla3232576-100.00
A Hashmirun out (Dinda)01224--0.00
+SJ Ghoshb Saxena1525281-60.00
Keshav Kumarnot out3148591-64.58
Manoj Singhlbw b Saxena5139--38.46
KS Sharmarun out (Shukla->Tiwary)72422--29.17
*SS Raob Chowdhury178--14.29
RA Shuklac Saha b Chowdhury032--0.00
Extras(4 lb, 8 w)12
Total(all out, 171 minutes, 40.4 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Vardhan, 1.2 ov), 2-24 (Nemat, 8.5 ov), 3-84 (Jaggi, 17.4 ov), 4-85 (Tiwary, 19.4 ov), 5-93 (Hashmi, 22.5 ov), 6-107 (Ghosh, 26.6 ov), 7-121 (Manoj Singh, 30.4 ov), 8-145 (Sharma, 37.5 ov), 9-151 (Rao, 40.1 ov), 10-151 (Shukla, 40.4 ov)
Bengal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bose6   0231--36.003.83
Dinda6   12011-36.003.33
Sarkar5   0250---5.00
Shukla5   11722-15.003.40
Saxena7   1132--21.001.86
Tiwary8   03102--3.88

--> AK Banerjee made his debut in ListA matches
--> SS Sarkar made his debut in ListA matches
--> RK Nemat made his debut in ListA matches
--> Manoj Singh made his debut in ListA matches
--> RA Shukla made his debut in ListA matches
--> A Hashmi made his last appearance in ListA matches
--> LR Shukla 50 in 66 balls, 76 minutes with 4 fours
--> AB Dinda made his debut for Bengal in ListA matches
--> KS Sharma achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches when he dismissed SC Ganguly in the Bengal innings (previous best was 1-26)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive