West Zone v East Zone
Duleep Trophy 2008/09 (Semi-Final)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Mumbai on 29th, 30th, 31st January 2009 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultWest Zone won by 8 wickets
UmpiresM Erasmus, SK Tarapore
RefereeM Nayyar
Close of play day 1West Zone (1) 102/2 (Thaker 42*, Pujara 34*; 25 overs)
Close of play day 2East Zone (2) 128/3 (MK Tiwary 8*, SS Tiwary 12*; 38 overs)

East Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Chakrabartyc Pujara b Trivedi3664857- 
*SS Daslbw b Kulkarni01423-- 
RR Paridalbw b Pawar631362209- 
MK Tiwaryc Trivedi b Nayar1324352- 
SS Tiwaryc Jadhav b Pawar24641045- 
+WP Sahac Jaffer b Pawar011-- 
HM Dasnot out1532592- 
A Kattic Jaffer b Pawar053-- 
RR Bosec Rahane b Pawar11013-- 
BC Mohantyc Rahane b Trivedi084-- 
AB Dindac Kulkarni b Pawar1213133- 
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb)7
Total(all out, 280 minutes, 61.3 overs)171
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (SS Das, 4.6 ov), 2-51 (Chakrabarty, 18.1 ov), 3-75 (MK Tiwary, 26.2 ov), 4-136 (SS Tiwary, 47.4 ov), 5-136 (Saha, 47.5 ov), 6-151 (Parida, 53.1 ov), 7-151 (Katti, 53.6 ov), 8-153 (Bose, 57.1 ov), 9-154 (Mohanty, 58.3 ov), 10-171 (Dinda, 61.3 ov)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kulkarni16   6421--
Trivedi19   5492-1
Fallah10   5190-1
Nayar7   0221--

West Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
BD Thakerrun out (Dinda)42791378- 
*W Jafferc MK Tiwary b Bose0813-- 
AM Rahanec Mohanty b Bose2336444- 
CA Pujarac Saha b Dinda3445567- 
+PA Patelc MK Tiwary b Bose55121- 
AM Nayarc Chakrabarty b Katti47517681 
KM Jadhavc Saha b Bose4543819- 
RV Pawarc Saha b Dinda568210381 
DS Kulkarnic SS Das b Katti1440573- 
SK Trivedinot out823372- 
SM Fallahb Dinda032-- 
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 314 minutes, 68.4 overs)282
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Jaffer, 2.4 ov), 2-42 (Rahane, 13.4 ov), 3-102 (Pujara, 25.3 ov), 4-107 (Patel, 28.1 ov), 5-108 (Thaker, 29.3 ov), 6-198 (Nayar, 43.4 ov), 7-204 (Jadhav, 46.1 ov), 8-258 (Kulkarni, 59.4 ov), 9-282 (Pawar, 68.1 ov), 10-282 (Fallah, 68.4 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bose24   7704--
Mohanty8   0330-1
Katti16   2712--
MK Tiwary2   01101-

East Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DP Chakrabartyc Patel b Kulkarni48111- 
*SS Daslbw b Pawar568613410- 
RR Paridalbw b Kulkarni478112761 
MK Tiwaryc Jaffer b Trivedi114870-- 
SS Tiwaryc Patel b Trivedi1631473- 
+WP Sahanot out35761275- 
HM Dasc Jaffer b Trivedi69111- 
A Kattic Jaffer b Kulkarni21724-- 
RR Boselbw b Fallah1040561- 
BC Mohantyc Rahane b Pawar076-- 
AB Dindac Patel b Fallah5108-- 
Extras(5 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 315 minutes, 68.3 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Chakrabarty, 2.2 ov), 2-104 (SS Das, 28.4 ov), 3-108 (Parida, 29.2 ov), 4-133 (SS Tiwary, 40.4 ov), 5-142 (MK Tiwary, 44.2 ov), 6-148 (HM Das, 46.3 ov), 7-156 (Katti, 51.5 ov), 8-192 (Bose, 64.3 ov), 9-193 (Mohanty, 65.6 ov), 10-200 (Dinda, 68.3 ov)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kulkarni19   750311
Trivedi22   4673--
Pawar17   5412--
Nayar4   1100--

West Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+PA Patelnot out5469819- 
*W Jafferc Parida b Dinda2230484- 
AM Rahanec MK Tiwary b Mohanty910131- 
CA Pujaranot out11621-- 
BD Thakerdid not bat      
AM Nayardid not bat      
KM Jadhavdid not bat      
RV Pawardid not bat      
DS Kulkarnidid not bat      
SK Trivedidid not bat      
SM Fallahdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 2 nb)4
Total(2 wickets, 81 minutes, 20.3 overs)90
Fall of wickets:
1-50 (Jaffer, 11.2 ov), 2-68 (Rahane, 14.3 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bose5   0230--
Dinda7   0261--
Mohanty4   0261-2
Katti3   140--
MK Tiwary1.3090--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> CA Pujara (1) passed 1000 runs in first-class matches for the season when he reached 14
--> A Katti made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> SK Trivedi reached 200 wickets in first-class matches when he dismissed HM Das, his 3rd wicket in the East Zone second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive