Kerala Under-19s v Orissa Under-19s
Cooch Behar Trophy 2008/09 (Plate Group A)
VenueJawaharlal Nehru Stadium, Dhanbad on 10th, 11th December 2008 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKerala Under-19s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOrissa Under-19s won by an innings and 76 runs
PointsKerala Under-19s 0; Orissa Under-19s 6 (Batting 1)
UmpiresP Chatterjee, S Pathak
RefereeBS Gossain
ScorersL Pal, RK Pandey
Close of play day 1Orissa Under-19s (1) 226/7 (63 overs)

Kerala Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NS Unnib AA Sahoo41117--  
*NK Arjunc AC Sahoo b AA Sahoo614251-  
S Mohanc Podder b AC Sahoo0814--  
Ali Asgarc AC Sahoo b AD Rout1851731-  
PJ Santu Joseb AC Sahoo033--  
PM Anfalb AA Sahoo0211--  
P Mohammad Naseefc Ram b AC Sahoo11317--  
+AG Kodothb AC Sahoo01321--  
Jafar Jamalnot out85211-  
PK Josephc GG Rout b Samal054--  
N Niyasb AC Sahoo025--  
Extras(5 b, 2 lb)7
Total(all out, 21.1 overs)44
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Unni, 3.4 ov), 2-10 (Arjun, 5.1 ov), 3-14 (Mohan, 6.2 ov), 4-14 (Santu Jose, 6.5 ov), 5-19 (Anfal, 9.1 ov), 6-28 (Mohammad Naseef, 12.5 ov), 7-34 (Kodoth, 16.6 ov), 8-38 (Ali Asgar, 19.4 ov), 9-39 (Joseph, 20.4 ov), 10-44 (Niyas, 21.1 ov)
Orissa Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AC Sahoo10.12215--
AA Sahoo8   2113--
AD Rout2   201--
Samal1   051--

Orissa Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NN Dashlbw b Niyas0810--  
GG Routc Arjun b Joseph61326--  
AR Mallickb Joseph076--  
GB Podderc and b Niyas2432485-  
*LL Samalnot out1122453349-  
SN Mohantyc Mohan b Anfal4346586-  
+SL Ramc Anfal b Niyas725291-  
AC Sahooc Mohan b Joseph68859492  
AA Sahoob Santu Jose66078--  
AS Budab Niyas420261-  
AD Routb Joseph044--  
Extras(6 b, 2 lb, 7 nb, 1 w)16
Total(all out, 89.4 overs)286
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Dash, 2.2 ov), 2-5 (Mallick, 3.5 ov), 3-12 (GG Rout, 5.3 ov), 4-49 (Podder, 14.3 ov), 5-118 (Mohanty, 29.2 ov), 6-135 (Ram, 36.5 ov), 7-226 (AC Sahoo, 62.5 ov), 8-270 (AA Sahoo, 81.5 ov), 9-285 (Buda, 88.5 ov), 10-286 (AD Rout, 89.4 ov)
Kerala Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Niyas26   7704--
Santu Jose21   4601--
Mohammad Naseef12   2370-2
Anfal8   3261--
Arjun1   0160--
Mohan6   0140--

Kerala Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NS Unnic Ram b AC Sahoo1514--  
*NK Arjunb Buda2050721-  
S Mohanlbw b AC Sahoo033--  
Ali Asgarrun out1015171-  
PJ Santu Josec AC Sahoo b Samal3663855-  
PM Anfalst Ram b Samal3833553-  
Jafar Jamallbw b Buda18353611  
+AG Kodothc AC Sahoo b AD Rout2815--  
PK Josephc Dash b Buda824281-  
P Mohammad Naseefnot out1226351-  
N Niyasrun out18162111  
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 46.1 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Unni, 2.3 ov), 2-4 (Mohan, 2.6 ov), 3-21 (Ali Asgar, 7.3 ov), 4-43 (Arjun, 16.5 ov), 5-103 (Santu Jose, 27.3 ov), 6-111 (Anfal, 28.4 ov), 7-122 (Kodoth, 32.6 ov), 8-131 (Jafar Jamal, 37.2 ov), 9-138 (Joseph, 41.1 ov), 10-166 (Niyas, 46.1 ov)
Orissa Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AC Sahoo3.11152--
AA Sahoo4   0100--
AD Rout18   3562--
Buda16   3613-1
Samal5   0221--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in two.
--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Kerala Under-19s second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive