Glamorgan and Wales Academy v Shropshire Academy
Other matches in England 2008
VenueChrist College, Brecon on 27th July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersGlamorgan and Wales Academy: 11; Shropshire Academy: 12 (11 to bat and field)
TossShropshire Academy won the toss and decided to bat
ResultShropshire Academy won by 59 runs

Shropshire Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*+S Hardingc Norman b Thomas32     
R Murrellc and b James46     
RJ Fosterc Norman b James36     
RK Oliverrun out (Evans)6     
B Thomasonc Denning b Jenkins1  -- 
JSJ Galelbw b Norman35     
AD Blofieldrun out45     
SM Gregoryb Norman1  -- 
G Collinsnot out6     
I Gregoryrun out1  -- 
AG Ollerenshawnot out6     
MR Barnarddid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 6 nb)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Glamorgan and Wales Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Norman8   1292-124.003.62
Denning8   1400-1-5.00
Thomas10   2391-160.003.90
Evans2   1120---6.00
James10   0302--30.003.00
Jenkins7   0361-242.005.14
Davies5   0350-1-7.00

Glamorgan and Wales Academy inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
OR Jameslbw b I Gregory1  -- 
*RF Evansb Ollerenshaw16     
DW Holdenc Gale b Oliver20     
IR Jenkinsb Ollerenshaw9     
DL Lloydlbw b Blofield5   - 
G Inwardrun out27     
SL Daviesc Collins b Gale60     
AJ Normanc SM Gregory b Oliver0  -- 
+J Reidnot out16     
AP Thomasc SM Gregory b Ollerenshaw1  -- 
JST Denningnot out3  -- 
Extras(1 b, 2 lb, 5 nb, 6 w)14
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?
Shropshire Academy bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Barnard10   0350-2-3.50
I Gregory4   0131-224.003.25
Ollerenshaw8   02832116.003.50
Oliver10   03121-30.003.10
Blofield10   02713-60.002.70
Gale6   0231--36.003.83
Foster2   0120---6.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive