Lahore Under-19s v Sargodha Under-19s
National Under-19 Championship 1970/71 (West Zone Semi-Final)
VenueLahore on 25th, 26th, 27th September 1970 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresAkhtar Hussain, Munawwar Hussain
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Lahore Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Talat Alic Arshad Pervez b Mohammad Usman41     
Pervez Akhtarc Shahid Nadeem b Zafar Iqbal69     
Afzal Masoodc Tauqir Amjad b Akram Khan95     
*Wasim Rajac Akram Khan b Mohammad Usman126     
Imran Khanlbw b Waqar Khan6     
Sultan Ranab Zafar Iqbal43     
Mohammad Shafiqnot out20     
Abid Usmannot out10     
+Masood Iqbaldid not bat      
Suleman Farooqidid not bat      
Majid Usmandid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, declared, 115 overs)435
Fall of wickets:
1-80, 2-165, 3-276, 4-310, 5-393, 6-411
Sargodha Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqar Khan18   2721--
Zafar Iqbal30   5792--
Arshad Pervez14   2410--
Jalal Akbar25   4820--
Akram Khan13   0501--
Tauqir Amjad1   0110--
Zahid Rafi1   080--
Mohammad Usman13   0672--

Sargodha Under-19s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Nadeemb Imran Khan2     
Mohammad Rafic Afzal Masood b Imran Khan2     
Mohammad Usmanst +Afzal Masood b Abid Usman28     
*Arshad Pervezb Imran Khan0     
Akram Khanc Mohammad Shafiq b Abid Usman12     
+Waqar Khanlbw b Imran Khan11     
Imran Maliknot out42     
Zahid Rafic Afzal Masood b Imran Khan0     
Zafar Iqbalretired hurt5     
Tauqir Amjadrun out21     
Jalal Akbarb Suleman Farooqi7     
Total(all out, 61.4 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-20, 3-20, 4-56, 5-69, 6-75, 7-75, 8-146, 9-156 (61.4 ov)
Lahore Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Majid Usman7   0140--
Imran Khan23   8545--
Wasim Raja18   5460--
Abid Usman9   4112--
Suleman Farooqi4.40111--

Lahore Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Talat Alinot out15     
Pervez Akhtarnot out5     
Afzal Masooddid not bat      
*Wasim Rajadid not bat      
Imran Khandid not bat      
Sultan Ranadid not bat      
Mohammad Shafiqdid not bat      
Abid Usmandid not bat      
+Masood Iqbaldid not bat      
Suleman Farooqidid not bat      
Majid Usmandid not bat      
Total(no wicket, declared, 7 overs)21
Sargodha Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Zafar Iqbal2   130--
Arshad Pervez3   130--
Tauqir Amjad2   0140--

Sargodha Under-19s second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Nadeemb Majid Usman1     
Mohammad Rafic Pervez Akhtar b Imran Khan0     
Mohammad Usmanc Sultan Rana b Majid Usman0     
*Arshad Perveznot out26     
Akram Khanc Talat Ali b Majid Usman10     
+Waqar Khanb Wasim Raja23     
Zahid Rafinot out14     
Zafar Iqbalc Imran Khan b Wasim Raja16     
Tauqir Amjadb Imran Khan15     
Jalal Akbarc Suleman Farooqi b Abid Usman0     
Imran Malikdid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, 48 overs)114
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-2, 3-9, 4-14, 5-59, 6-70, 7-71, 8-84
Lahore Under-19s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Majid Usman10   2213--
Imran Khan11   5172--
Wasim Raja15   2442--
Abid Usman8   4121--
Suleman Farooqi4   1110--

--> Lahore Under-19s won on first innings
--> Sargodha Under-19s first innings batting adds 6 runs under





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive