New South Wales v South Australia
Ford Ranger Cup 2008/09
VenueSydney Cricket Ground, Sydney on 16th December 2008 (50-over match) (day/night)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Australia won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Australia won by 173 runs
PointsNew South Wales 0; South Australia 6 (Bonus 2)
UmpiresRJ Tucker, JD Ward
TV umpireGA Abood
RefereeTM Donahoo
ScorersMA Fowler, RL Sanday
Man of the MatchTLW Cooper

South Australia inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
M Klingerc Nevill b Bracken4109--40.00
TLW Cooperlbw b Smith10110813011-93.52
Younis Khanb Hauritz295897--50.00
CJ Fergusonc Smith b Bracken5157663-89.47
AW O'Brienc Henriques b Hauritz611141-54.55
*+GA Manounot out4839545-123.08
DT Christiannot out3217254-188.24
MF Clearydid not bat      
DJ Cullendid not bat      
SW Taitdid not bat      
JA Haberfielddid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 9 w)14
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 200 minutes, 50 overs)285
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Klinger, 2.3 ov), 2-135 (Younis Khan, 26.3 ov), 3-166 (Cooper, 33.3 ov), 4-183 (O'Brien, 36.4 ov), 5-223 (Ferguson, 44.2 ov)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Bracken10   15521-30.005.50
Bollinger10   1530---5.30
Henriques3   0210---7.00
Bird9   06006--6.67
Smith8   14212-48.005.25
Hauritz10   0492--30.004.90

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DA Warnerc Younis Khan b Tait31203031155.00
PJ Hughesc Manou b Tait239--66.67
EJM Cowanb Cleary717151-41.18
*DJ Thornelyrun out (Younis Khan)41429--28.57
SPD Smithlbw b Cleary51717--29.41
MC Henriquesc Manou b Christian1121221-52.38
+PM Nevilllbw b Cleary079--0.00
NM Hauritzc Manou b Cullen2451624-47.06
AC Birdb Haberfield122140--57.14
NW Brackenb Haberfield01110--0.00
DE Bollingernot out125--50.00
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)15
Total(all out, 128 minutes, 30.3 overs)112
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Hughes, 2.1 ov), 2-39 (Cowan, 5.6 ov), 3-43 (Warner, 6.3 ov), 4-51 (Smith, 11.3 ov), 5-55 (Thornely, 12.5 ov), 6-64 (Nevill, 15.4 ov), 7-64 (Henriques, 16.4 ov), 8-103 (Bird, 27.2 ov), 9-110 (Bracken, 29.5 ov), 10-112 (Hauritz, 30.3 ov)
South Australia bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Tait8   04023124.005.00
Cleary10   02931-20.002.90
Christian5   01312-30.002.60
Haberfield5   21621-15.003.20

--> TLW Cooper 50 in 53 balls, 65 minutes with 7 fours
--> TLW Cooper passed his previous highest score of 66 in ListA matches
--> TLW Cooper 100 in 103 balls, 125 minutes with 10 fours
--> CJ Ferguson 50 in 55 balls, 61 minutes with 3 fours
--> AC Bird equalled his previous highest score of 12 in ListA matches
--> NW Bracken reached 250 wickets in ListA matches when he dismissed M Klinger, his 1st wicket in the South Australia innings

12th men: B.J.Rohrer (N) & D.J.Harris (S)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive