Kent v Worcestershire
County Championship 1947
VenueCrabble Athletic Ground, Dover on 20th, 21st, 22nd August 1947 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultKent won by 135 runs
PointsKent 12; Worcestershire 0
UmpiresD Hendren, PT Mills
Close of play day 1Worcestershire (1) 139/9 (Outschoorn 9*)
Close of play day 2Worcestershire (2) 89/6 (Jenkins 13*, Outschoorn 0*)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LJ Toddb Perks66     
AE Faggc Whiting b Jackson69     
P Hearnc Wyatt b Perks6     
*JGW Davieslbw b Perks0     
HA Pawsonst Yarnold b Palmer24     
GF Ansonc Yarnold b Jackson1     
RR Doveyb Perks21     
W Murray-Woodc Whiting b Jackson15     
F Ridgwayb Jackson0     
NW Hardingb Jackson4     
+WHV Levettnot out2     
Total(all out, 65.2 overs)208
Fall of wickets:
1-121, 2-129, 3-129, 4-143, 5-149, 6-167, 7-194, 8-194, 9-206, 10-208 (65.2 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wyatt5   2220--
Palmer14   3351--
Jackson24   7585--
Jenkins5   0210--

Worcestershire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Cooperc Levett b Harding12     
NH Whitingc Levett b Ridgway8     
CH Palmerb Davies33     
RES Wyattc Fagg b Davies5     
D Kenyonlbw b Davies43     
*AFT Whiteb Ridgway7     
RO Jenkinsc Levett b Davies10     
LF Outschoornnot out9     
RTD Perksc Fagg b Ridgway4     
+H Yarnoldc Dovey b Davies2     
PF Jacksonc Ridgway b Davies0     
Extras(4 b, 2 nb)6
Total(all out, 54 overs)139
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-37, 3-63, 4-70, 5-77, 6-112, 7-131, 8-136, 9-139, 10-139 (54 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harding9   1401--
Ridgway17   4393--
Dovey8   4100--
Davies18   7286--
Murray-Wood2   0160--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LJ Toddc Kenyon b Perks6     
AE Faggc Yarnold b Perks17     
P Hearnb Perks36     
*JGW Daviesc Palmer b Jackson54     
HA Pawsonc Outschoorn b Palmer68     
GF Ansonst Yarnold b Jenkins7     
RR Doveyc Cooper b Jenkins54     
W Murray-Woodst Yarnold b Jenkins14     
+WHV Levettc and b Palmer1     
F Ridgwayc Yarnold b Palmer0     
NW Hardingnot out0     
Extras(6 b, 8 lb, 2 nb)16
Total(all out, 78.4 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-37, 3-113, 4-125, 5-144, 6-238, 7-261, 8-266, 9-266, 10-273 (78.4 ov)
Worcestershire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Perks30   6973--
Wyatt6   2110--
Jackson24   2741--
Jenkins10   1463--

Worcestershire second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
E Cooperlbw b Dovey25     
NH Whitingc Levett b Harding2     
CH Palmerlbw b Davies26     
RES Wyattc Levett b Dovey4     
D Kenyonb Harding13     
*AFT Whitec Hearn b Dovey0     
RO Jenkinslbw b Dovey68     
LF Outschoornnot out37     
RTD Perksc Todd b Davies3     
+H Yarnoldb Davies5     
PF Jacksonc Pawson b Davies12     
Extras(10 b, 2 nb)12
Total(all out, 84.2 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-53, 3-53, 4-61, 5-65, 6-89, 7-183, 8-186, 9-195, 10-207 (84.2 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Harding19   2572--
Ridgway21   6390--
Dovey19   9314--
Murray-Wood2   050--

--> E Cooper (1) passed 7000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 5
--> HA Pawson (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 8
--> RR Dovey (2) passed his previous highest score of 50 in first-class matches
--> RR Dovey (2) passed his previous highest score of 50 in County Championship matches
--> PF Jackson reached 100 wickets in first-class matches for the season when taking his 4th wicket in the Kent first innings
--> JGW Davies reached 150 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Worcestershire first innings
--> CH Palmer achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Kent second innings (previous best was 2-32)
--> RTD Perks reached 100 wickets in County Championship matches for the season when taking his 2nd wicket in the Kent second innings
--> CH Palmer achieved his best innings bowling analysis in County Championship matches in the Kent second innings (previous best was 2-32)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive