Cumberland v Northumberland
Other matches in England 1876
VenueEdenside, Carlisle on 28th, 29th July 1876 (2-day match)
Balls per over4
TossToss not known
ResultCumberland won by an innings and 57 runs
Close of play day 1Cumberland (1) 142/9

Northumberland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PAM Pearsonc JH Blaylock b Murchie10     
A Marshallb Westray0     
JF Ogilvielbw b Murchie3     
TT Erringtonb Murchie19     
A Guildb Westray4     
AJ Fothergillnot out0     
J Liddellb Murchie2     
JGS Thompsonc Robinson b Murchie0     
GR Nicholsonc Horrocks b Murchie0     
TB Ogilvieb Murchie1     
JA Huttonc Hough b Westray3     
Total(all out, 27 overs)44
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-44 (27 ov)
Cumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Westray14   3313--
Murchie13   8117--

Cumberland first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
R Westrayb Errington7     
HB Leathamc Pearson b Errington0     
T Hartleyrun out16     
J Murchiec Liddell b Marshall34     
JH Blaylockb Marshall26     
EL Hough hit wkt b Guild2     
TL Jacksonb Marshall24     
RH Horrocksb Marshall5     
JH Robinsonnot out11     
FW Chanceb Marshall9     
+J Blaylockb Marshall5     
Total(all out, 92.2 overs)142
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-142 (92.2 ov)
Northumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Errington34   15372--
Fothergill3   080--
Pearson5   0220--
Guild12   3201--

Northumberland second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PAM Pearsonc Horrocks b Westray0     
JF Ogilvieb Westray1     
A Marshallb Westray10     
TT Erringtonc Westray b Murchie0     
A Guildb Murchie1     
AJ Fothergillc Chance b Westray4     
J Liddellb Murchie2     
JGS Thompsonb Westray4     
GR Nicholsonc Hartley b Murchie2     
TB Ogilvierun out3     
JA Huttonnot out13     
Total(all out, 40.1 overs)41
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-41 (40.1 ov)
Cumberland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Westray19   4265--
Murchie20   12144--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive