Cheshire A v Northumberland Development XI
Other matches in England 2008
VenueChurch Lane, Mobberley on 17th, 18th July 2008 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
PlayersCheshire A: 12 (11 to bat and field); Northumberland Development XI: 11
TossCheshire A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresP Addison, T Hill
ScorersG Jeffery (Cheshire Second XI), DHH McKay (Northumberland Development XI)
Close of play day 1Northumberland Development XI (1) 79/1 (Dale 50*, Cant 0*)

Cheshire A first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+JP Kettlenot out100221 142 
A Dayc Coughtrie b Smith2746 6- 
FG Owenc Coughtrie b Barber5557 12- 
CP Daviesc Craigs b Cant5488 71 
*NC Cantellonot out13 -- 
RAL Mooredid not bat      
M Rowlanddid not bat      
C Melrosedid not bat      
SM Mooredid not bat      
TC Youngdid not bat      
DA Woodsdid not bat      
JEL Hawleydid not bat      
Total(3 wickets, declared, 69 overs)270
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Day), 2-135 (Owen), 3-267 (Davies)
Northumberland Development XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Wood16   5400--
Lobb7   0460--
Smith10   34111-
Tiffin5   31902-
Malkin10   2470--
Barber9   217131
Cant12   33612-

Northumberland Development XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*MAP Dalenot out50109 72 
+RG Coughtriec Cantello b Woods1876 3- 
TJ Cantnot out06 -- 
JD Craigsdid not bat      
RM Fahrenheimdid not bat      
SF Tiffindid not bat      
MA Wooddid not bat      
AP Smithdid not bat      
J Barberdid not bat      
J Malkindid not bat      
S Lobbdid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 31 overs)79
Fall of wickets:
1-67 (Coughtrie)
Cheshire A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Young8   560--
Melrose7   4130--
Woods8   1161--
Hawley5   1200-3
Rowland3   1160--

--> There was no play on the final day.
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Cheshire A first innings
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Northumberland Development XI first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive