Club Cricket Conference v Marylebone Cricket Club Universities
Other matches in England 2008
VenueHunts Hill Road, Normandy on 2nd July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Universities won the toss and decided to field
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club Universities won by 7 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
UmpiresV Lewis, CMB Williams
ScorersJ Goodman, LM Rhodes

Club Cricket Conference inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JEP Walfordc Sutton b Gale64     
G Hughesb Lambert25     
J Miltonb Lambert14     
MM Patelb Ryan8     
J Askewc Brathwaite b Young34     
+M Stillerc Robertshaw b Gale17     
DW Furnivalnot out13     
S Tailorb Gale8     
MJ Toddlbw b Gale0     
TJ Sharpenot out9     
LJ Vinterdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 4 w)19
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 40 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-71, 2-87, 3-110, 4-152, 5-170, 6-183, 7-202, 8-202
Marylebone Cricket Club Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brathwaite7   0220---3.14
Kalam3   0250---8.33
Lambert10   0522--30.005.20
Ryan9   0291--54.003.22
Gale7   0474--10.506.71
Young4   0211--24.005.25

Marylebone Cricket Club Universities inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JHP Hooperc and b Todd33     
+R Bishopc Askew b Sharpe139     
AC Copec and b Tailor19     
*PJW Youngnot out21     
R Suttonnot out8     
MJ Robertshawdid not bat      
T Kalamdid not bat      
MH Lambertdid not bat      
LC Ryandid not bat      
RMR Brathwaitedid not bat      
DJ Galedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 5 w)9
Total(3 wickets, 38.4 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-98, 2-160, 3-218
Club Cricket Conference bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sharpe8   0551--48.006.88
Tailor8   0391--48.004.88
Todd6   0271--36.004.50
Milton5   0190---3.80
Patel3   0260---8.67
Hughes2   0100---5.00

--> The match was reduced to 40 overs per side, Marylebone Cricket Club Universities target was 226 runs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive