Nowshehra v Swat
Inter-District Senior Tournament 2008 (Peshawar Region)
VenueIslamia College Ground, Peshawar on 13th, 14th July 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossNowshehra won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNowshehra won by an innings and 109 runs
PointsNowshehra 9; Swat 0
UmpiresJaved Alam, Mohammad Kaleem
Close of play day 1Nowshehra (1) 341/8 (83 overs)

Nowshehra first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Naved Khanc Shahid Iqbal b Sardar Ali101     
Gauhar Alic Mohammad Shakeel b Akbar Hussain0     
Bilal Ahmedlbw b Akbar Hussain0     
+Saleem Elahic Fazl-e-Rabbi b Akbar Hussain8     
*Akbar Badshahlbw b Hazrat Hussain77     
Tariq Khannot out76     
Mohammad Adnanb Hazrat Hussain17     
Abdullah Mazaric Hazrat Hussain b Shah Nawaz27     
Faran Khanb Hazrat Hussain12     
Kamrannot out4     
Waqas Khandid not bat      
Extras(13 b, 4 lb, 2 w)19
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 83 overs)341
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-7, 3-39, 4-174, 5-201, 6-231, 7-298, 8-325
Swat bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Akbar Hussain14   3533--
Barkatullah7   2210--
Fazl-e-Rabbi5   0110--
Hazrat Hussain26   1873--
Shah Nawaz8   0401--
Sardar Ali7   1291--
Rashid Ahmed12   1580--
Nasir Shah4   0250--

Swat first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Iqbalb Mohammad Adnan51     
Barkatullahc Gauhar Ali b Waqas Khan2     
Mohammad Shakeelc Faran Khan b Mohammad Adnan32     
Sardar Alic sub b Mohammad Adnan2     
Hazrat Hussainb Kamran27     
*Rashid Ahmedb Akbar Badshah0     
Nasir Shahlbw b Akbar Badshah0     
Fazl-e-Rabbib Mohammad Adnan0     
+Liaqat Alilbw b Kamran1     
Shah Nawaznot out0     
Akbar Hussainb Kamran0     
Extras(1 lb, 3 nb)4
Total(all out, 47.4 overs)119
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-74, 3-86, 4-99, 5-104, 6-104, 7-105, 8-119, 9-119, 10-119 (47.4 ov)
Nowshehra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqas Khan6   3161--
Faran Khan7   1260--
Abdullah Mazari4   1130--
Mohammad Adnan15   3364--
Akbar Badshah12   3212--
Tariq Khan1   040--

Swat second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Shakeelc sub b Faran Khan0     
Shahid Iqballbw b Abdullah Mazari40     
Hazrat Hussainc Bilal Ahmed b Mohammad Adnan18     
Sardar Alilbw b Abdullah Mazari4     
Fazl-e-Rabbilbw b Abdullah Mazari21     
Nasir Shahb Abdullah Mazari6     
*Rashid Ahmedlbw b Mohammad Adnan2     
+Liaqat Alib Abdullah Mazari9     
Barkatullahst +Gauhar Ali b Abdullah Mazari4     
Shah Nawaznot out6     
Akbar Hussainb Mohammad Adnan0     
Extras(2 lb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 43.2 overs)113
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-44, 3-54, 4-71, 5-72, 6-75, 7-96, 8-104, 9-113, 10-113 (43.2 ov)
Nowshehra bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Waqas Khan3   0140--
Faran Khan6   341--
Abdullah Mazari12   4266--
Mohammad Adnan14.23423--
Akbar Badshah3   1130--
Kamran5   1120--

--> The match was scheduled for three days but completed in two.
--> Each first innings was limited to 83 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive