Leicester Ivanhoe v Old Edwardians
Other matches in England 1979
VenueLeicester Ivanhoe Cricket Club Ground, Kirby Muxloe on 3rd June 1979 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultOld Edwardians won by 8 wickets
ScorerJL Pope

Leicester Ivanhoe inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Palmerc Jones b Barrington-Smith032-- 
+M Tebbattc Jones b Barrington-Smith11822-- 
GD Goodec Jones b Nicholls41618-- 
PJ Hammondc Pope b Barrington-Smith48101- 
J Englandb Nicholls13133-- 
R Jelleyc Jones b Barrington-Smith246-- 
AD Greasleyc Winspear b Barrington-Smith276-- 
K Johnsonb Knee21513-- 
M Russellnot out3382803- 
J Spoonerb Knee85165-- 
R Marshallrun out21511-- 
Total(all out, 137 minutes, 41.4 overs)59
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Palmer, 0.3 ov), 2-5 (Goode, 6 ov), 3-5 (Tebbatt, 6.1 ov), 4-10 (Hammond, 9 ov), 5-12 (Jelley, 10.4 ov), 6-14 (Greasley, 12.3 ov), 7-16 (England, 16 ov), 8-16 (Johnson, 17 ov), 9-52 (Spooner, 38.1 ov), 10-59 (Marshall, 41.4 ov)
Old Edwardians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Barrington-Smith12   5185--
Nicholls13   8102--
Knee12   4252--

Old Edwardians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JA Kempb Spooner1246341- 
SM Partridgenot out26110951- 
RH Popest Tebbatt b Greasley74228-- 
IAD Thomsonnot out1441311- 
A Mitradid not bat      
*JG Winspeardid not bat      
P Vernondid not bat      
+FW Jonesdid not bat      
PLC Kneedid not bat      
JD Nichollsdid not bat      
N Barrington-Smithdid not bat      
Extras(1 nb)1
Total(2 wickets, 95 minutes, 39.4 overs)60
Fall of wickets:
1-24 (Kemp, 14.4 ov), 2-37 (Pope, 27.1 ov)
Leicester Ivanhoe bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hammond7   2100--
Goode4   1100--
Spooner13   4161-1

--> Leicester Ivanhoe innings: 50 in 218 balls, 122 minutes
--> Old Edwardians innings: 50 in 212 balls, 84 minutes

Match started 2.36pm
Leicester Ivanhoe innings ended 4.53pm
Old Edwardians innings started 5.20pm
Match ended 6.55pm





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive