Denton West v Denton
Lees Brewery Lancashire County League 2008
VenueWindsor Park, Denton on 2nd August 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDenton West won the toss and decided to field
ResultDenton West won by 6 wickets
PointsDenton West 5; Denton 0
UmpiresP Dalton, T Holden

Denton inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Roebuckc and b Stringer2049751-40.82
MD Leechc Senior b Letven41012--40.00
SD Whartonc Ashworth b Letven1332432-40.62
J Gardeb Stringer2343413-53.49
D Walkerc Ashworth b Stringer11212--8.33
J Patelc Ashworth b Turner3416--75.00
J Stensonc Turner b Stringer213128-267.74
J Leesc Stringer b Turner021--0.00
D Leesnot out1315281-86.67
+TPA Standinglbw b Stringer165--16.67
M Rickettsc Senior b Turner054--0.00
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 w)3
Total(all out, 37.3 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Leech), 2-35 (Wharton), 3-49 (Roebuck), 4-55 (Walker), 5-66 (Garde), 6-70 (Patel), 7-70 (J Lees), 8-97 (Stenson), 9-101 (Standing), 10-102 (Ricketts, 37.3 ov)
Denton West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stringer19   5495--22.802.58
Letven10   21821-30.001.80

Denton West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GRC Seniorb D Lees21111--18.18
J McAllisterc Standing b Patel1112291191.67
SJ Kirwinretired hurt1115152-73.33
MP Berryc Roebuck b Garde1421293-66.67
P Turnerb D Lees724211-29.17
JD Barnettnot out2827384-103.70
GL Bullocknot out3128366-110.71
J Foremandid not bat      
+D Ashworthdid not bat      
D Letvendid not bat      
JP Stringerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b)1
Total(4 wickets, 24.3 overs)105
Fall of wickets:
1-13 (Senior), 2-15 (McAllister), 3-45 (Turner), 4-45 (Berry)
Denton bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Patel6   1201--36.003.33
D Lees12   3412--36.003.42
Garde3   0151--18.005.00
J Lees3.30280---8.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> SJ Kirwin retired hurt in the Denton West innings having scored 11 (team had lost 2 wickets)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive