Denton West v Irlam
Lees Brewery Lancashire County League 2008
VenueWindsor Park, Denton on 21st June 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossIrlam won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDenton West won by 4 wickets
PointsDenton West 5; Irlam 0
UmpiresT Brown, J Harwick
ScorersJ Castle, G Hill

Irlam inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
Sajjad Ahmedb Kirwin2238513-57.89
+LT Jacksonb Kirwin3144604-70.45
M Ellisc Ashworth b Stringer01221--0.00
Irfan Ranac Ashworth b Kirwin41515--26.67
*GJD Burnsc Kirwin b Stringer058--0.00
K Taylorc Berry b Stringer1717264-100.00
ME Hoodst Ashworth b Stringer2752722251.92
JP Thomasb Turner59171-55.56
DJ Thomasc Bullock b Kirwin2037293-54.05
Ghulam Haiderlbw b Stringer056--0.00
RR Blackmannot out112--100.00
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 2 nb)13
Total(all out, 40.3 overs)140
Fall of wickets:
1-56 (Sajjad Ahmed), 2-63 (Jackson), 3-67 (Ellis), 4-67 (Irfan Rana), 5-75 (Burns), 6-88 (Taylor), 7-104 (JP Thomas), 8-139 (DJ Thomas), 9-139 (Hood), 10-140 (Ghulam Haider, 40.3 ov)
Denton West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kirwin14   2454-221.003.21
Letven4   0140---3.50
Turner6   0281--36.004.67

Denton West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GRC Seniorc Burns b Blackman1419223-73.68
J McAllisterb Blackman2124334-87.50
SJ Kirwinc Jackson b Burns512141-41.67
P Turnerc and b Blackman721301-33.33
MP Berryc Ghulam Haider b Burns046--0.00
AP O'Brienc DJ Thomas b Blackman1633414-48.48
GL Bullocknot out38356351108.57
J Foremannot out2224424-91.67
+D Ashworthdid not bat      
JP Stringerdid not bat      
D Letvendid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 7 w)18
Total(6 wickets, 29.5 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-40 (Senior), 2-47 (McAllister), 3-47 (Kirwin), 4-51 (Berry), 5-74 (Turner), 6-90 (O'Brien)
Irlam bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Blackman15   3474--22.503.13

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> Irlam innings: 50 in 9.3 overs, 39 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive