Denton West v Stand
Lees Brewery Lancashire County League 2008
VenueWindsor Park, Denton on 24th May 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossStand won the toss and decided to bat
ResultDenton West won by 9 wickets
PointsDenton West 5; Stand 0
UmpiresT Brown, SR Kershaw
ScorersKS Chadwick, G Hill

Stand inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Taylorc Senior b Letven4712--57.14
MP Curpheyb Kirwin2888892131.82
SC Catterallc Senior b Letven011--0.00
Zahid Javedb Letven4591-80.00
CJ Holtlbw b Letven61736--35.29
MNTH Kumara (Pro)lbw b Turner6073908182.19
GD Penchionlbw b Stringer32530--12.00
A Pearcec Letven b Stringer81514--53.33
LVW Chadwickc Stringer b Turner1910--11.11
JS Ritchienot out0810--0.00
*P Wilkinsonb Stringer074--0.00
Extras(10 b, 7 lb, 1 nb)18
Total(all out, 41.5 overs)132
Fall of wickets:
1-7 (Taylor), 2-7 (Catterall), 3-15 (Zahid Javed), 4-46 (Holt), 5-66 (Curphey), 6-95 (Penchion), 7-113 (Pearce), 8-124 (Chadwick), 9-131 (Kumara), 10-132 (Wilkinson, 41.5 ov)
Denton West bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kirwin14   8231-184.001.64
Letven10   2424--15.004.20
Turner7   1272--21.003.86

Denton West inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*GRC Seniorc Penchion b Kumara1422233-63.64
J McAllisternot out4268785261.76
SJ Kirwinnot out764854123158.33
P Turnerdid not bat      
MP Berrydid not bat      
JP Stringerdid not bat      
AP O'Briendid not bat      
GL Bullockdid not bat      
J Foremandid not bat      
D Letvendid not bat      
+D Ashworthdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 w)2
Total(1 wicket, 23.1 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Senior)
Stand bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Kumara5   1241--30.004.80
Ritchie4   1220---5.50
Catterall3   0190---6.33
Zahid Javed7   1280---4.00
Holt4   03601--9.00

--> The first innings of the match was limited to 50 overs; the total overs for both teams was limited to 100 overs
--> MNTH Kumara 50 in 66 balls, 78 minutes
--> SJ Kirwin 50 in 41 balls, 47 minutes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive