Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Under-23s v Kalutara Town Club Under-23s
Under-23 Tournament Division One 2006 (Group A)
VenueBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Ground, Colombo on 9th, 10th September 2006 (2-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKalutara Town Club Under-23s won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Under-23s 10.385 (Batting 1.285, Bowling 1.1); Kalutara Town Club Under-23s 1.49 (Batting 0.59, Bowling 0.9)
UmpiresSP Chandrakumara, CBC Rodrigo
Close of play day 1Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Under-23s (1) 148/3 (Priyanjan 39*, Gangodawila 24*)

Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Under-23s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KY de Silvac Jayawardene b Weerasinghe3471 41 
AU Katipiarachchic Joseph b Perera2566 4- 
R Rathikac Joseph b Siriwardene1545 1- 
SMA Priyanjanc Jayawardene b Weerasinghe55149 6- 
*GASK Gangodawilac Gunawardane b Siriwardene55178 3- 
MP Ranasinghelbw b Siriwardene1441 -- 
H Wimaladharmac Gunawardane b Siriwardene01 -- 
MDCA Amarasiric Gunawardane b Joseph38 -- 
WHP Chandithab Siriwardene321 -- 
+C Silvanot out1139 -- 
KCD Wijethilakenot out2324 1- 
Extras(7 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 3 w, 5 pen)19
Total(9 wickets, declared, 93 overs)257
Fall of wickets:
1-42, 2-71, 3-96, 4-192, 5-215, 6-215, 7-220, 8-220, 9-229
Kalutara Town Club Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Siriwardene25   645511
Cooray12   4160-1
Perera9   3241--
Joseph26   37712-
Weerasinghe19   1702--
Jayawardene2   0110--

Kalutara Town Club Under-23s first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Gunawardanec Amarasiri b Ranasinghe01 -- 
DAJS de Silvab Ranasinghe04 -- 
MMDR Coorayc Katipiarachchi b Wimaladharma2377 1- 
S Sameerac Chanditha b Ranasinghe04 -- 
SL Jayawardeneb Ranasinghe07 -- 
*GA Josephc Wijethilake b Chanditha27 -- 
M Weerasinghec Priyanjan b Wimaladharma34105 2- 
+KH Thambawitanot out1029 -- 
C Pererac de Silva b Wimaladharma01 -- 
TAN Siriwardenec Wijethilake b Wimaladharma09 -- 
EHBI Wijenayakeb Ranasinghe23 -- 
Extras(3 b, 3 lb, 11 nb, 11 w)28
Total(all out, 30.1 overs)99
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-5, 3-5, 4-8, 5-16, 6-74, 7-94, 8-94, 9-99, 10-99 (30.1 ov)
Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Chanditha5   018153
Gangodawila6   3130--
Wimaladharma5   0114--

Kalutara Town Club Under-23s second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
P Gunawardanec de Silva b Wimaladharma930 -- 
DAJS de Silvanot out735 -- 
MMDR Cooraynot out04 -- 
S Sameeradid not bat      
SL Jayawardenedid not bat      
*GA Josephdid not bat      
M Weerasinghedid not bat      
+KH Thambawitadid not bat      
C Pereradid not bat      
TAN Siriwardenedid not bat      
EHBI Wijenayakedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(1 wicket, 9.3 overs)19
Fall of wickets:
Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Under-23s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranasinghe4   150--
Wimaladharma4   091-1





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive