Surrey v Lancashire
County Championship 1946
VenueKennington Oval, Kennington on 1st, 3rd, 4th June 1946 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
PointsSurrey 0; Lancashire 0
Close of play day 1No play
Close of play day 2Surrey (1) 319/5 (Parker 62*, Mobey 0*)

Surrey first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
RJ Gregoryb Phillipson1     
LB Fishlockc Edrich b Phillipson172 190154 
HS Squireslbw b Price29     
HT Barlinglbw b Phillipson24     
JF Parkernot out80     
EA Bedserb Roberts23     
+GS Mobeyb Ikin8     
AV Bedserc King b Roberts6     
AJW McIntyredid not bat      
EA Wattsdid not bat      
*NH Bennettdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 5 lb)8
Total(7 wickets, declared, 112.1 overs)351
Fall of wickets:
1-9, 2-118, 3-207, 4-242, 5-312, 6-344, 7-351 (112.1 ov)
Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Phillipson23   2673--
Price26   7651--
Ikin26   4581--
Edrich9   1350--

Lancashire first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
C Washbrooknot out108     
W Placeb AV Bedser2     
JT Ikinnot out82     
*JA Fallowsdid not bat      
BP Kingdid not bat      
A Whartondid not bat      
WE Phillipsondid not bat      
GA Edrichdid not bat      
+TL Brierleydid not bat      
WB Robertsdid not bat      
EJ Pricedid not bat      
Total(1 wicket, 71 overs)192
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Place)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
AV Bedser20   5451--
Watts15   4510--
Parker13   5210--
Squires6   1190--
EA Bedser7   0190--
McIntyre5   0150--
Gregory5   0220--

--> LB Fishlock (1) passed his previous highest score of 146 in County Championship matches
--> LB Fishlock (1) passed his previous highest score of 165 in first-class matches
--> JT Ikin (1) passed his previous highest score of 74 in first-class matches
--> JT Ikin (1) passed his previous highest score of 74 in County Championship matches
--> WE Phillipson reached 400 wickets in County Championship matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the Surrey first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive