Hindus v Muslims
Bombay Pentangular Tournament 1944/45 (Final)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Bombay on 25th, 26th, 27th, 28th November 1944 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHindus won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMuslims won by 1 wicket
UmpiresJ Birtwistle, JR Patel
Close of play day 1Muslims (1) 75/0 (Ibrahim 41*, Anwar Hussain 27*)
Close of play day 2Hindus (2) 86/3 (Merchant 23*, Kishenchand 12*)
Close of play day 3Muslims (2) 13/1 (Ibrahim 7*, Maka 0*)

Hindus first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
SW Sohonilbw b Saeed Ahmed0     
MH Mankadc Saeed Ahmed b Amir Elahi52 859- 
CT Sarwateb Saeed Ahmed0     
HR Adhikaric Mushtaq Ali b Amir Elahi14     
*VM Merchantc Maka b Inayat Khan1     
G Kishenchandc Mushtaq Ali b Amir Elahi72 1755- 
DG Phadkarb Inayat Khan26     
KM Rangnekarc Inayat Khan b Baloch2     
CS Nayudub Amir Elahi26     
+DD Hindlekarlbw b Amir Elahi1     
SN Banerjeenot out1     
Extras(6 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(all out, 91.1 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Sohoni), 2-2 (Sarwate), 3-55 (Adhikari), 4-60 (Merchant), 5-68 (Mankad), 6-134 (Phadkar), 7-138 (Rangnekar), 8-186 (Nayudu), 9-200 (Hindlekar), 10-203 (Kishenchand, 91.1 ov)
Muslims bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saeed Ahmed17   10222--
Baloch24   8461--
Anwar Hussain1   020--
Ghazali1   060--
Inayat Khan26   10432--
Amir Elahi22.13765--

Muslims first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KC Ibrahimc Sohoni b Banerjee52 120   
Anwar Hussainb Banerjee38     
*S Mushtaq Alist Hindlekar b Nayudu9     
MEZ Ghazalic and b Nayudu27     
Gul Mohammadc Rangnekar b Nayudu46 807- 
Saeed Ahmedc Kishenchand b Nayudu0     
Abdul Hafeezc Phadkar b Sarwate10     
Inayat Khanlbw b Sarwate0     
Amir Elahib Sarwate12     
+ES Makanot out10     
MS Balochc and b Nayudu4     
Extras(6 b, 6 lb, 1 nb)13
Total(all out, 75.1 overs)221
Fall of wickets:
1-90 (Anwar Hussain), 2-107 (Mushtaq Ali), 3-109 (Ibrahim), 4-171 (Ghazali), 5-171 (Saeed Ahmed), 6-189 (Gul Mohammad), 7-193 (Inayat Khan), 8-194 (Abdul Hafeez), 9-209 (Amir Elahi), 10-221 (Baloch, 75.1 ov)
Hindus bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Banerjee13   2342--
Sohoni5   1130--
Sarwate22   5623--
Mankad2   130--
Merchant3   130--

Hindus second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+DD Hindlekarrun out4     
MH Mankadlbw b Amir Elahi17     
HR Adhikarib Amir Elahi20     
*VM Merchantc Maka b Saeed Ahmed60 1807- 
G Kishenchandnot out118 34711- 
SW Sohonirun out8     
KM Rangnekarlbw b Baloch0     
DG Phadkarlbw b Amir Elahi6     
CT Sarwateb Saeed Ahmed25     
CS Nayudulbw b Inayat Khan11     
SN Banerjeec sub (AM Mamsa) b Amir Elahi12     
Extras(17 b, 11 lb, 6 nb)34
Total(all out, 167.5 overs)315
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Hindlekar), 2-36 (Mankad), 3-60 (Adhikari), 4-154 (Merchant), 5-169 (Sohoni), 6-182 (Rangnekar), 7-197 (Phadkar), 8-256 (Sarwate), 9-283 (Nayudu), 10-315 (Banerjee, 167.5 ov)
Muslims bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Saeed Ahmed38   22372--
Baloch28   9381--
Anwar Hussain1   100--
Amir Elahi66.5191474--
Inayat Khan22   9361--
Abdul Hafeez11   5190--
Gul Mohammad1   040--

Muslims second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KC Ibrahimnot out137 349   
Anwar Hussainc Hindlekar b Nayudu4     
+ES Makab Nayudu0     
Gul Mohammadc sub (MK Mantri) b Banerjee42     
MEZ Ghazalilbw b Banerjee3     
Inayat Khanc Merchant b Nayudu0     
*S Mushtaq Alib Sarwate36     
Saeed Ahmedlbw b Sarwate0     
Abdul Hafeezrun out35     
Amir Elahic Nayudu b Sarwate30     
MS Balochnot out3     
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 2 nb)8
Total(9 wickets, 103 overs)298
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Anwar Hussain), 2-19 (Maka), 3-102 (Gul Mohammad), 4-112 (Ghazali), 5-113 (Inayat Khan), 6-162 (Mushtaq Ali), 7-164 (Saeed Ahmed), 8-247 (Abdul Hafeez), 9-294 (Amir Elahi)
Hindus bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Banerjee19   2502--
Phadkar6   1190--
Nayudu45   51343--
Sarwate29   4723--
Mankad2   050--
Merchant2   0100--

--> G Kishenchand (1) 50 in 145 minutes
--> KC Ibrahim (2) 50 in 142 minutes
--> KC Ibrahim (2) 100 in 285 minutes
--> KC Ibrahim (2) passed 1500 runs in first-class matches when he reached 119





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2016 CricketArchive