Muslims v Parsees
Bombay Pentangular Tournament 1940/41 (Semi-Final)
VenueBrabourne Stadium, Bombay on 14th, 15th, 16th December 1940 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossParsees won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn
UmpiresGS Richards, Vali Ahmed
Close of play day 1Muslims (1) 21/0 (Sheikh 13*, Kadri 8*)
Close of play day 2Muslims (1) 238/6 (Nasiruddin 24*, Saeed Ahmed 11*)

Parsees first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MF Mistrylbw b Amir Elahi50      
KK Taraporest Abbas Khan b Amir Elahi42      
EB Aibarac Chippa b Amir Elahi47      
*PE Paliarun out6      
JB Khotlbw b Amir Elahi0      
JN Bhayab Amir Elahi47      
JS Lawyerb Sheikh8      
FK Narimanlbw b Amir Elahi2      
MJ Mobednot out28      
+MP Engineerlbw b Sheikh7      
SM Palsetiast Abbas Khan b Sheikh3      
Extras(5 b)5
Total(all out, 90.2 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-94 (Tarapore), 2-104 (Mistry), 3-120 (Palia), 4-126 (Khot), 5-196 (Bhaya), 6-197 (Aibara), 7-203 (Nariman), 8-209 (Lawyer), 9-227 (Engineer), 10-245 (Palsetia, 90.2 ov)
Muslims bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hakim2   110--
Saeed Ahmed16   5320--
Chippa12   2290--
Amir Elahi32   41226--
Wazir Ali1   010--
Mushtaq Ali6   240--

Muslims first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
YE Sheikhb Tarapore51      
SM Kadrib Palia10      
S Mushtaq Alib Tarapore79      
*S Wazir Alilbw b Tarapore30      
KC Ibrahimc Engineer b Khot22      
SM Nasiruddinb Mobed64      
+Abbas Khanb Khot7      
Saeed Ahmedc Engineer b Palsetia36      
Amir Elahib Palsetia0      
UR Chippab Palsetia0      
AA Hakimnot out0      
Extras(3 b, 2 lb)5
Total(all out, 175.1 overs)304
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Kadri), 2-140 (Mushtaq Ali), 3-145 (Sheikh), 4-186 (Ibrahim), 5-198 (Wazir Ali), 6-213 (Abbas Khan), 7-280 (Saeed Ahmed), 8-280 (Amir Elahi), 9-280 (Chippa), 10-304 (Nasiruddin, 175.1 ov)
Parsees bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Palsetia36   15533--
Palia41   16681--
Nariman4   360--
Khot28   8452--
Tarapore39   13753--
Bhaya3   090--

Parsees second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MF Mistry hit wkt b Chippa33      
KK Taraporest Abbas Khan b Amir Elahi15      
EB Aibarab Amir Elahi27      
JS Lawyerc Hakim b Amir Elahi40      
FK Narimanst Abbas Khan b Amir Elahi8      
JB Khotb Ibrahim20      
JN Bhayanot out28      
MJ Mobednot out1      
*PE Paliadid not bat      
+MP Engineerdid not bat      
SM Palsetiadid not bat      
Total(6 wickets, 70 overs)176
Fall of wickets:
1-42 (Tarapore), 2-50 (Mistry), 3-102 (Aibara), 4-118 (Nariman), 5-127 (Lawyer), 6-171 (Khot)
Muslims bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hakim14   2350--
Saeed Ahmed7   1110--
Ibrahim6   0251--
Wazir Ali3   080--
Chippa12   6201--
Amir Elahi23   2644--
Mushtaq Ali3   120--
Nasiruddin2   070--

--> Muslims won on first innings
--> MF Mistry (1) passed his previous highest score of 17 in first-class matches
--> KK Tarapore (1) passed his previous highest score of 22 in first-class matches
--> YE Sheikh (1) passed his previous highest score of 49 in first-class matches
--> SM Nasiruddin (1) passed his previous highest score of 42 in first-class matches
--> JS Lawyer (2) passed his previous highest score of 13 in first-class matches
--> FK Nariman made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> SM Palsetia made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> SM Nasiruddin made his debut in India in first-class matches
--> YE Sheikh achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches when he dismissed SM Palsetia in the Parsees first innings (previous best was 2-116)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2015 CricketArchive