East Lancashire v Accrington
Marsden Building Society Lancashire League 1996
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 31st August 1996 (46-over match)
Balls per over6
TossEast Lancashire won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEast Lancashire won by 106 runs
PointsEast Lancashire 5 (Bowling 1); Accrington 0

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
DJ Pearsonrun out51     
DJ Redheadb Greaves29     
*MC Lomasc Khan b Akram68     
WF Stelling (Pro)b Akram24     
PI Boltonnot out13     
PJ Mercerst Edmonds b Akram1     
N Iqbaldid not bat      
PB Kellydid not bat      
AJ Claguedid not bat      
I Haworthdid not bat      
+M Egandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 12 lb, 7 w)20
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)206
Fall of wickets:
1-50, 2-137, 3-176, 4-204, 5-206 (46 ov)
Accrington bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Greaves16   2431--
Grainger3   0180--
Khan14   1520--
Hussain7   0410--
Akram6   0393--

Accrington inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*M Stevensonc Haworth b Iqbal18     
+RS Edmondsc Egan b Stelling3     
C Grainger (Pro)c Haworth b Iqbal3     
T Khanc Clague b Kelly18     
SG Birtwistlelbw b Lomas29     
S Heinsb Mercer0     
W Robertsc Mercer b Haworth5     
TM Hussainb Iqbal13     
A Akramc Mercer b Haworth0     
L Dewhurstnot out0     
SP Greavesabsent
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 3 w)11
Total(all out, 39.4 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-23, 3-31, 4-52, 5-56, 6-69, 7-93, 8-94, 9-100 (39.4 ov)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Stelling11   4221--
Kelly7   1181--
Mercer4   2111--
Haworth5   1132--
Lomas3   1141--

--> DJ Pearson passed 10000 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 40
--> SG Birtwistle passed his previous highest score of 17 in Lancashire League matches
--> A Akram achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the East Lancashire innings (previous best was 3-63)
--> N Iqbal reached 100 wickets in Lancashire League matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Accrington innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive