Enfield v Nelson
Lancashire League 1903
VenueDill Hall Lane, Enfield on 15th July 1903 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossNelson won the toss and decided to bat
ResultNelson won by 6 runs
PointsEnfield 0; Nelson 2

Nelson inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AE Wynnec Snowden b Cresswell0     
J Crossleyrun out1     
JE Brooksrun out0     
RK Robinsonc Hacking b T Lancaster0     
G Turnbull (Pro)b T Lancaster15     
E Bradshawc and b Cresswell8     
M Nutterc Wigglesworth b T Lancaster4     
R Higsonnot out28     
+H Nutterc Smalley b Cresswell9     
J Hartleyb Haworth15     
JM Heatonb Haworth0     
Total(all out, 30.5 overs)80
Fall of wickets:
1-0 (Wynne), 2-1 (Brooks), 3-1 (Robinson), 4-16 (Turnbull), 5-17 (Crossley), 6-28 (M Nutter), 7-29 (Bradshaw), 8-45 (H Nutter), 9-80 (Hartley), 10-80 (Heaton, 30.5 ov)
Enfield bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Cresswell15   0403--
T Lancaster15   4403--

Enfield inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
T Lancasterb Turnbull30     
J Lancasterst H Nutter b Turnbull9     
D Smalleyb Brooks5     
J Cresswell (Pro)c Heaton b Turnbull13     
W Haworthb Turnbull0     
JA Mooreb Turnbull0     
G Ashtonb Turnbull0     
W Wigglesworthb Brooks1     
*B Hackingc Robinson b Turnbull2     
R Simmonsnot out8     
+T Snowdenc Crossley b Brooks5     
Total(all out, 28 overs)74
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (J Lancaster), 2-30 (Smalley), 3-56 (T Lancaster), 4-56 (Haworth), 5-56 (Moore), 6-56 (Ashton), 7-59 (Cresswell), 8-59 (Wigglesworth), 9-63 (Hacking), 10-74 (Snowden, 28 ov)
Nelson bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Turnbull14   1417--
Brooks14   4323--

This was the match that ultimately decided the championship in Nelson's favour.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2018 CricketArchive