South Australia Under-17s v England Under-17s
England Under-17s in Australia 2000/01
VenueAdelaide Oval No 2, Adelaide on 5th April 2001 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossSouth Australia Under-17s won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEngland Under-17s won by 2 wickets
UmpiresMR Bartlett, RA Falk

South Australia Under-17s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
CB Baileyc Hodd b Coleman22     
MR Burrc Sayers b Gilbert7     
*CJ Fergusonb Coleman5     
BG Gunningc Sayers b Barrick7     
BT Symesc Hodd b Broadbent35     
HJ Thorpec Scott b Broadbent9     
JP Tamblync and b Barrick0     
+JL McLeanrun out20     
RA Craneb Gilbert30     
JA Humeb Andrew0     
JR Corbettnot out0     
DJ Francodid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 13 w)26
Total(all out, 175 minutes, 47.1 overs)161
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-21, 3-44, 4-59, 5-92, 6-93, 7-99, 8-161, 9-161, 10-161 (47.1 ov)
England Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Andrew5   0321--30.006.40
Coleman4   0222--12.005.50
Barrick10   1202--30.002.00
Broadbent10   1192--30.001.90
Scott7   2190---2.71
Patel5   0130---2.60

England Under-17s inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JJ Sayerslbw b Gunning20     
TM Reesc McLean b Franco4     
GM Andrewc Ferguson b Franco1     
GM Scottc Crane b Tamblyn34     
+AJ Hoddb Burr11     
AJ Colemanc Symes b Tamblyn31     
BM Shafayatnot out29     
SR Patelb Franco2     
DJ Barrickc Gunning b Franco0     
DL Broadbentnot out2     
CR Gilbertdid not bat      
DA Stiffdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 4 nb, 19 w)29
Total(8 wickets, 196 minutes, 49.4 overs)163
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-21, 3-53, 4-81, 5-101, 6-142, 7-147, 8-153
South Australia Under-17s bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Franco8   294--12.001.12
Corbett4   0250---6.25
Crane6   1140---2.33
Burr10   3271--60.002.70
Gunning4   0151--24.003.75
Tamblyn5   0282--15.005.60
Ferguson5   2140---2.80





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive