Kent Second XI v Sussex Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2008 (D Zone)
VenueThe Kent County Cricket Ground, Beckenham on 3rd July 2008 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSussex Second XI won by 72 runs
PointsKent Second XI 0; Sussex Second XI 2
UmpiresLE Elgar, JW Lloyds
ScorersCA Booth, RH Brearley

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+BC Brownlbw b Lee45    
MW Machanb Lee35    
RJ Hamilton-Brownc Northeast b Woods5274    
MA Thornelynot out103144    
MJT Gouldc Dixey b Edwards5769    
AJ Hoddst Dixey b Blake74    
JWK Beenynot out11    
*TMJ Smithdid not bat      
RG Agadid not bat      
WAT Beerdid not bat      
CJ Liddledid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)11
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)238
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-7, 3-107, 4-225, 5-232
Kent Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lee8   234211
Edwards8   15012-
Foster7   03602-
Blake9   04711-
Hemphrey10   04001-
Woods8   1291--

Kent Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AJ Blakec and b Smith3760    
CEJ Thompsonc Beer b Aga1119    
CR Hemphreyb Thornely1714    
*SA Northeastc Brown b Beer1228    
JE Goodmanc Hamilton-Brown b Smith616    
+PG Dixeylbw b Smith26    
AMJ Barberc Thornely b Beer210    
PJ Fosterc Thornely b Hamilton-Brown4758    
WW Leec Hamilton-Brown b Beer01    
PD Edwardsc Beer b Aga1240    
DA Woodsnot out411    
Extras(4 lb, 6 nb, 6 w)16
Total(all out, 43.2 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-27, 2-50, 3-71, 4-93, 5-94, 6-98, 7-98, 8-98, 9-157, 10-166 (43.2 ov)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aga8   041242
Liddle7   1230-1
Thornely4   0171--
Beer10   3353--
Smith10   03532-





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles



View all Current Events CLICK HERE

We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how to you can help.
Copyright © 2003-2014 CricketArchive