Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers v Glamorgan Second XI
Second Eleven Championship 2008
VenueBrunton Memorial Ground, Radlett on 17th, 18th, 19th June 2008 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers won by 4 runs
PointsMarylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers 20 (Batting 4, Bowling 2); Glamorgan Second XI 7 (Batting 4, Bowling 3)
UmpiresK Cross, DJ Millns
ScorersAP Scarlett (Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers), G Watkins (Glamorgan Second XI)
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*M Tomsettc Maynard b Jones925392- 
IA Cockbainlbw b Jones1924323- 
MST Stokesb O'Shea10780100   
EJH Eckersleyc O'Shea b Harrison1617303- 
RJ Woodmanlbw b Harrison631021229- 
+MJ Richardsonnot out13618021121- 
FH Shahidc Owen b O'Shea6190938- 
KD Hodnettc O'Shea b Shantry1722373- 
JS Milesnot out38212452 
OHJ Saffelldid not bat      
LE Beavendid not bat      
JEA Tincknelldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 15 lb, 21 nb, 2 w)40
Total(7 wickets, declared, 92 overs)506
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Cockbain), 2-42 (Tomsett), 3-85 (Eckersley), 4-185 (Stokes), 5-269 (Woodman), 6-388 (Shahid), 7-453 (Hodnett)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Owen16   01170-13
Shantry17   38411-
Jones13   07621-
Harrison16   0552--
O'Shea18   3842--
Hassan11   0690-8
Maynard1   040--

Glamorgan Second XI first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Reesrun out471081436- 
AW Robinsonc Beaven b Hodnett1721313- 
TL Maynardc Tincknell b Miles821331- 
MP O'Sheac Richardson b Miles034-- 
+WD Braggnot out174174243233 
I Hassanc Miles b Stokes9114015314- 
SG Inwardnot out915152- 
WT Owendid not bat      
*AJ Shantrydid not bat      
AJ Jonesdid not bat      
AJ Harrisondid not bat      
SL Watkindid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 4 nb)12
Total(5 wickets, declared, 80 overs)358
Fall of wickets:
1-22 (Robinson), 2-43 (Maynard), 3-43 (O'Shea), 4-114 (Rees), 5-344 (Hassan)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Miles17   6512--
Hodnett16   4481--
Saffell9   0540-2
Shahid5   0210-2
Woodman7   1380--
Stokes12   0661--
Tincknell3   0160--
Beaven11   1560--

Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
IA Cockbainnot out13214218324- 
+MJ Richardsonlbw b Shantry1317203- 
JS Milesb Owen4451- 
*M Tomsettlbw b Owen022-- 
MST Stokesc Bragg b Shantry037-- 
RJ Woodmanb Shantry046-- 
EJH Eckersleyc Owen b O'Shea37851004- 
FH Shahidlbw b O'Shea012-- 
KD Hodnettb O'Shea515171- 
LE Beavenb O'Shea42313-- 
OHJ Saffellc and b O'Shea0411-- 
JEA Tincknelldid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 9 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 49.3 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Richardson), 2-38 (Miles), 3-38 (Tomsett), 4-43 (Stokes), 5-43 (Woodman), 6-157 (Eckersley), 7-157 (Shahid), 8-185 (Hodnett), 9-199 (Beaven), 10-213 (Saffell, 49.3 ov)
Glamorgan Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Owen12   156217
Shantry11   1483--
Jones6   1280--
Harrison1   020--
Hassan9   0470-2

Glamorgan Second XI second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
GP Reesc and b Woodman12812014622- 
AW Robinsonlbw b Woodman3840618- 
TL Maynardlbw b Shahid96114159131 
MP O'Sheac Woodman b Tincknell6881- 
+WD Braggc Beaven b Tincknell7951- 
I Hassanb Saffell3240575- 
SG Inwardc Richardson b Hodnett1930523- 
AJ Harrisonrun out89121- 
WT Owenc Cockbain b Shahid011-- 
*AJ Shantrylbw b Saffell42427-- 
AJ Jonesnot out428-- 
SL Watkindid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 4 nb, 4 w)15
Total(all out, 65.5 overs)357
Fall of wickets:
1-105 (Robinson), 2-229 (Rees), 3-236 (O'Shea), 4-244 (Bragg), 5-318 (Hassan), 6-318 (Maynard), 7-327 (Harrison), 8-327 (Owen), 9-? (Shantry), 10-357 (Inward, 65.5 ov)
Marylebone Cricket Club Young Cricketers bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Miles8   1590--
Shahid7   042212
Woodman9   05923-
Stokes9   2320--
Saffell12   1572-2
Beaven5   0360--
Eckersley2   050--
Tincknell6   0232--





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive