East Lancashire v Church
Lancashire League 1948
VenueAlexandra Meadows, Blackburn on 10th July 1948 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over8
TossToss not known
ResultEast Lancashire won by 3 wickets
PointsEast Lancashire 3; Church 0

Church inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JH Dunbarst Holding b Edwardson29     
SH Pilkingtonrun out9     
R Duckworthlbw b Smith5     
H Pilkingtonc Holding b Edwardson20     
J Hargreavesst Holding b Edwardson2     
F Hartley (Pro)c Shuttleworth b Edwardson26     
*J Haworthb Edwardson2     
+G Haworthc Alston b Edwardson2     
H Cornthwaiteb Edwardson0     
T Lowec Dickinson b Edwardson1     
T Claytonnot out0     
Total(all out, 25 overs)100
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?, 8-?, 9-?, 10-100 (25 ov)
East Lancashire bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Smith10   0281--
Dickinson4   1130--
Edwardson4   1138--
Chadwick7   0160--

East Lancashire inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JJ Reidst G Haworth b Hartley3     
CR Davieslbw b Hartley23     
M Gibsonb Hartley0     
FN Mooneyb Lowe2     
AA Alstonlbw b Cornthwaite7     
JH Chadwickb Hartley26     
GM Shuttleworthb SH Pilkington23     
TH Edwardsonnot out0     
CIJ Smith (Pro)not out15     
TE Dickinsondid not bat      
+KF Holdingdid not bat      
Total(7 wickets, 43.5 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-?, 2-?, 3-?, 4-?, 5-?, 6-?, 7-?
Church bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Hartley22   4304--
Lowe11   4231--
Cornthwaite4   1121--
Clayton3   0150--
SH Pilkington3.51191--

--> Bowling in the Church innings adds 26 runs under
--> JH Dunbar passed 1500 runs in Lancashire League matches when he reached 19
--> TH Edwardson achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Lancashire League matches in the Church innings (previous best was 8-33)
--> TH Edwardson reached 50 wickets in Lancashire League matches for the season when taking his 5th wicket in the Church innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


We would like to thank all our contributors. Click here to see how you can help.
| Home | Privacy Policy | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2017 CricketArchive